ancaster Get started — free
Backblaze Global

Backblaze is an unlimited cloud backup service for computers. Continuous backup, automatic file versioning, disaster recovery, and unlimited storage. Also offers B2 cloud storage API.

Backblaze pays 10% lifetime recurring commission on Computer Backup subscriptions, through an affiliate network. The referred customer gets access to Backblaze cloud backup service. Verified 22 Aug 2026 from Backblaze's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up via affiliate link and maintains active backup…
Payment delay
Monthly (after $100 threshold reached)
Minimum payout
$100 minimum payout threshold
Click counts for
30 days
Your commission
10% lifetime recurring commission on Computer Backup subscriptions
10% of monthly subscription fee for each referred customer. Recurring for lifetime of their subscription. $100 minimum payout threshold required before withdrawal.
Customer incentive
Access to Backblaze cloud backup service
Referred customer gets unlimited cloud backup for their computer. Plans range $7-$20/month with annual or monthly billing options.

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up via affiliate link and maintains active backup subscription
DurationLifetime as long as customer maintains backup subscription
Attribution window30 days
Payment scheduleMonthly (after $100 threshold reached)
Minimum payout$100 minimum payout threshold
Payout formPayment method not specified on partner page
Self-referralProhibited
Important
10% recurring is solid for backup services. Lifetime recurring rewards steady referral building. $100 minimum threshold requires consistent referral flow. Direct enrollment is friction-free.
10% is lower-end of backup affiliate commissions (other services offer 15-30%). B2 cloud storage (different product) not eligible—only Computer Backup counts. $100 minimum payout is meaningful barrier ($1,400+ total referred volume needed). Attribution window not published.

What you would be selling

A historically 10% lifetime recurring commission on one product line, but the dedicated affiliate join page is dead and current partner roles list no affiliate track.

Backblaze is one brand with 3 products, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
cloud backup Flagship
Computer Backup Service
Continuous, unlimited cloud backup for entire computers with automatic file versioning and disaster recovery — Backblaze's flagship consumer service backing up all files without storage caps.
Bought by Individuals and home users
Computer Backup (annual)
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
cloud storage
B2 Cloud Storage
S3-compatible object storage API for developers and businesses — a separate product from Computer Backup, priced per gigabyte for storing and serving application data at scale.
Bought by Developers and businesses
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
cloud backup
File Version History & Recovery
Automatic retention of previous file versions allowing users to restore earlier states or recover accidentally deleted files — included with Computer Backup subscriptions.
Bought by Backup subscribers needing file recovery

Everything Backblaze publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Backblaze does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
DurationLifetime as long as customer maintains backup subscription
Attribution window30 days
Payment scheduleMonthly (after $100 threshold reached)
Minimum payout$100 minimum payout threshold
Payout formPayment method not specified on partner page
Self-referralProhibited
Restrictions
·No live application URL, network, or dashboard found as of 2026-09-27 — old affiliate.html join page 404s
·Current backblaze.com/partners page lists only Channel, MSP, and Technology roles, no Affiliate category
·Commission limited to Computer Backup product only, not full catalog (per last-known terms)
·$100 minimum payout threshold — high bar (per last-known terms)
·Payment method not specified
Customer pricing
Backblaze Computer Backup offers simple unlimited storage pricing.
Monthly$20/month · unlimited storage
Annual$7/month billed annually · unlimited storage
Unlimited StorageBackup entire computers with no storage limits
Continuous BackupReal-time backup of changes
File VersioningAccess previous versions of files
Disaster RecoveryBoot directly from cloud in emergencies
Verified
Read from Backblaze's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Backblaze Partners ↗Backblaze Pricing ↗Backblaze Features ↗Affiliate join page (404 as of 2026-09-27; live via Wayback 2023-07-16) ↗Referral program (customer perk, not cash affiliate) ↗Partner portal (Channel/MSP/Technology only, no affiliate track) ↗
Backblaze Partners: backblaze.com/partners (official page)
10% lifetime recurring: confirmed on partner program page
$100 minimum payout: stated in program terms
Computer Backup only: clarified in commission eligibility
Cloud backup positioning: verified from Backblaze product documentation
All sources verified August 23, 2026
Product line researched and descriptions added August 25, 2026 from backblaze.com.
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
September 27, 2026: The old dedicated join page, backblaze.com/partner/affiliate.html, now returns 404 (confirmed live and via Wayback Machine, last archived snapshot July 16, 2023). The current backblaze.com/partners page lists only three partner roles — Channel, MSP, Technology — with no 'Affiliate' category or apply link. Third-party affiliate directories (getlasso.co, taprefer.com, affiliate-toolkit.com) still list a '10% recurring' Backblaze affiliate program, but their join links resolve to the same dead affiliate.html page, indicating stale/unmaintained listings rather than a live program. backblaze.com/cloud-backup/personal/refer-friends is a separate customer perk (free months for referrals), not a cash affiliate program, and is not a substitute the application link. No live affiliate application, network, or dashboard could be found as of this date. enroll/network/the application link set to null rather than inferred as absent; rate/payout terms (10%, $100 minimum) are left as historical/last-known values since no current program page contradicts or confirms them.
Follow-up check on September 27, 2026 re-fetched backblaze.com/partners directly: it confirms only three tracks, Channel, Managed Service Provider, and Technology, each pointing to the same working application link at partnerportal.backblaze.com, with no mention of an affiliate, commission, or referral track. The old affiliate.html join page still returns a 404. Backblaze's own refer-a-friend support page was also checked directly and states plainly that a referrer gets a free month and the referred friend gets a free trial month, confirming that program is account credit only, not a cash commission scheme, and not a stand-in for the missing affiliate program. Remaining mechanics rows (payment delay, customer requirement, clawback, payout destination, approval process) still have no first-hand statement anywhere on Backblaze's own site, so their values stay null with today's read date and the page checked recorded as source.
Read, and not published
Backblaze’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Route in
Payment delay
Must you be a customer
Clawback
Where it pays
Approval
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Backblaze affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/backblaze

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Backblaze's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Backblaze's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.