ancaster Get started — free

Ancaster’s research letter

The Receipt

One finding, the source behind it, and what to do about it. Sent when it’s ready — not on a schedule. Where a number is someone else’s, we say whose; where it’s our arithmetic, we show it.

1 published · 2 in draft · Want offers on a schedule instead? The Offer Sheet →

Get The Receipt

One finding, the source behind it, and what to do about it. Sent when it’s ready — not on a schedule.

One email a month. Every issue is published here in full, for anyone, the day it is sent.

In progress

The research is done and on this site. Only the writing is left.

Issue 02 · OctoberDraft

Most guides tell you to run ads to your affiliate page. We read 8 sets of terms. One would drop you for it.

Of 8 checked programs, 1 bans paid search and paid social outright, 2 ban one and say nothing of the other, 3 allow some paid traffic, with conditions, 2 don’t say. The index now shows the rule on every offer.

Paid traffic, as each program’s own terms state it. Terms read 25 September 2026.
ProgramPaid searchPaid socialRead from
beehiivNot allowed“Not permitted to run search engine ads on Bing and or Google.” Brand bidding means permanent suspension.Allowed“Permitted to run ads on platforms like Meta… LinkedIn, X” (Partner FAQ, 22 June 2026).beehiiv Partner Program page and support article
DescriptNot allowed“You can not run Google ads as an affiliate” (help FAQ).Not statedDescript affiliate program help-centre article
ElevenLabsNot allowedAny paid placement, including search, is banned.Not allowedBoosting your own post counts: “any paid placement to direct users, whether directly or indirectly” is banned, and marks may not appear in any component of a paid ad.ElevenLabs Creator Affiliate Program terms, 10 June 2026
FramerNot allowed“Shall not place Links on Search Engine Advertising platforms” (affiliate terms, 24 March 2025).Not statedFramer Creator Program pages
KitWith conditionsAllowed, but referrals from PPC “do not count toward… status levels.”With conditionsAllowed, not on Kit’s brand terms and not pointed at kit.com directly.Kit help article: what type of affiliate marketing is and isn’t allowed
RailwayNot statedNot statedRailway referrals documentation
RunwayNot statedNot statedRunway refer-a-friend terms
WebflowWith conditionsPaid ads allowed with review. Never on the Webflow brand.With conditionsAllowed if the ads comply with each platform’s own policies.Webflow affiliate program agreement

“Not stated” is recorded as its own value on every offer page, never rounded to “allowed.”

See the rule on an offer →

Issue 03 · NovemberDraft

AI assistants now pick from shop listings. Buyers still finish on the shop’s site. Your code is what survives.

Why a spoken code outlives a clicked link when the first step of a purchase happens inside ChatGPT.

Check whether AI bots can read your site →