ancaster Get started — free
Kit PartnerStack Global

Email marketing for creators: newsletters, automations, landing pages, digital products, and two sponsorship marketplaces.

Kit pays 50% for 12 months, through PartnerStack. There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 22 Aug 2026 from Kit's own published material.

Paid when
Each monthly payment the referred creator makes, for twelve months
Payment delay
Commission generated 31 days after the transaction, reviewed in the first week of the following month, withdrawable around the 13th
Minimum payout
$5
Click counts for
Not researched yet
Your commission
50% for 12 months
Of every monthly payment for the first year. Kit bills by list size, so as the creator you referred grows, your commission grows with them.
Customer incentive
Nothing
No reader-side incentive. The free tier runs to 10,000 subscribers, which is the strongest argument you have, but it is not a referral reward.

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenEach monthly payment the referred creator makes, for twelve months. Commission is generated 31 days after the transaction to cover Kit's refund window, reviewed in the first week of the following month, and withdrawable around the 13th.
DurationUp to 12 months per customer
Payment delayCommission generated 31 days after the transaction, reviewed in the first week of the following month, withdrawable around the 13th
Payment scheduleInvoice locks on the 8th; funds available around the 13th
Minimum payout$5
Payout formDirect deposit, PayPal or Stripe, depending on location
Self-referralNot allowed — self-referred signups are a stated reason commissions get denied
Must you be a customerNo — open to non-customers
Important
A referral is worth $234 at 1,000 subscribers and $1,194 at 25,000, on the same plan. Nothing else in this index rewards audience size that directly — sending one large newsletter to Kit beats sending twenty small ones.

What you would be selling

Filed as “email software.” It is closer to a creator business platform — the sending is table stakes, and the parts people underrate are the two marketplaces inside it, where creators get paid to recommend each other and to carry ads.

Kit is one brand with 7 products, bought by different people. Each row shows what one converted customer is worth to you, on the plan that buyer actually lands on.

$234
per customer over 12 months
email newsletter Flagship
Broadcasts
Writes and sends email to a subscriber list, with no send limit on any tier.
Bought by Newsletter writers, authors, anyone with a list
Instead of Mailchimp, beehiiv, Substack, MailerLite
50% × 12 mo · $39/mo
The free tier covers sending; automation is what makes people pay.
$234
per customer over 12 months
email automation Flagship
Visual Automations
Branching sequences that fire on what a subscriber does or is tagged with.
Bought by Course sellers, coaches, anyone running a funnel
Instead of ActiveCampaign, Mailchimp, Drip
50% × 12 mo · $39/mo
Unlimited automations are the single reason a free user upgrades.
$234
per customer over 12 months
landing pages
Landing Pages and Forms
Hosted pages and embeddable forms that turn a visitor into a subscriber.
Bought by Anyone without a website, or without a good one
Instead of Carrd, Leadpages, Squarespace
50% × 12 mo · $39/mo
Available free, but the people who pay are the ones already automating.
$234
per customer over 12 months
digital products Flagship
Digital Products
Sells downloads, courses and paid subscriptions straight to the list.
Bought by Course sellers, template shops, paid newsletters
Instead of Gumroad, Podia, Lemon Squeezy, Stripe direct
50% × 12 mo · $39/mo
Selling works on free; the sellers who scale end up paying.
$234
per customer over 12 months
creator recommendations
Creator Network
A network where creators recommend each other's newsletters, including paid placements.
Bought by Newsletters with a list big enough to trade
Instead of SparkLoop, manual swap deals
50% × 12 mo · $39/mo
Recommendations work on free, but heavy users are paying users.
$234
per customer over 12 months
newsletter sponsorship
Kit Ads
A marketplace that places sponsors into newsletters.
Bought by Newsletters selling sponsorship inventory
Instead of Paved, Passionfroot, selling slots by hand
50% × 12 mo · $39/mo
Carrying ads presumes a list worth advertising to.
$474
per customer over 12 months
audience analytics
Creator Pro
Engagement scoring, a subscriber referral system and deliverability reporting.
Bought by Lists big enough that deliverability starts to cost money
Instead of ActiveCampaign, Customer.io
50% × 12 mo · $79/mo
Scoring, the referral system and deliverability reporting are Pro-only.

What one customer is worth, by product

First-year commission at the plan most buyers land on, worked out from Kit's own published prices.

Creator ProCreator Pro · $79/mo $474
BroadcastsCreator · $39/mo $234
Visual AutomationsCreator · $39/mo $234
Landing Pages and FormsCreator · $39/mo $234
Digital ProductsCreator · $39/mo $234
Creator NetworkCreator · $39/mo $234
Kit AdsCreator · $39/mo $234

What you are allowed to do

Read from Kit's own published terms on . Where they are silent this says so rather than guessing: a rule nobody has written down is not permission.

Paid social, including boosting your own post
With conditions
Paid search, non-brand
With conditions
Bidding on the brand name
Not allowed
Coupon and deal sites
Not allowed
Rewarding sign-ups
Not allowed
Your own page in front
Allowed
The link in your emails
Allowed
Their name on something of yours
Not stated

Everything Kit publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Kit does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inApply at kit.com/affiliate, then tracked through PartnerStack
DurationUp to 12 months per customer
Payment delayCommission generated 31 days after the transaction, reviewed in the first week of the following month, withdrawable around the 13th
Payment scheduleInvoice locks on the 8th; funds available around the 13th
Minimum payout$5
Payout formDirect deposit, PayPal or Stripe, depending on location
Self-referralNot allowed — self-referred signups are a stated reason commissions get denied
Must you be a customerNo — open to non-customers
ClawbackCommission is denied/reversed if the referred account cancels and is refunded
Where it paysGlobal via PartnerStack — direct deposit, PayPal or Stripe depending on the affiliate's country
ApprovalEach referred account is reviewed by Kit's team before its commission is confirmed; unapproved accounts have commissions denied
Restrictions
·The free tier runs to 10,000 subscribers, so a large share of the audience you pitch will never pay and never earn you anything.
·Prices rose sharply in September 2025 — Creator went from $29 to $39. Any older comparison you find is wrong.
·Commission is on the subscription only. The 3.5% + $0.30 they pay on product sales is not shared with you.
Customer pricing
Priced per subscriber, not per email, and it climbs steeply. The figures below are the entry band; annual billing is twelve months for the price of ten. Selling digital products carries 3.5% + $0.30 per transaction at every tier, which your commission does not touch.
Newsletter$0/mo · up to 10,000 subscribers, 1 automation
Creator$39/mo at 1,000 · $89 at 5,000 · $199 at 25,000
Creator Pro$79/mo at 1,000 · $139 at 5,000 · $279 at 25,000
Annual billing12 months for the price of 10
Digital product sales3.5% + $0.30 per transaction
Additional earning tracks
Beyond 12 monthsAffiliates holding a qualifying status level keep earning 10–20% recurring on referrals who stay past the first year. Kit publishes the tiers as a chart rather than as text; the thresholds are not recorded here.
Verified
Read from Kit's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Getting started as a Kit affiliate ↗Kit affiliate commissions FAQ ↗What is and isn't allowed ↗
Commission, payout timing, the $5 minimum and the 31-day generation delay are read from Kit's own help centre, updated 25 Oct 2024 and checked 22 Aug 2026. The cookie window is not stated there — third-party directories claim both 60 and 90 days, and several still list an obsolete 30% lifetime rate, so treat any figure you find elsewhere with suspicion.
The attribution window was checked again on September 27, 2026 against the Kit affiliate commissions FAQ, the same article that supplies the payment delay, self-referral, clawback, where it pays and approval rows. That article gives no cookie or tracking-window figure, so the attribution window row is left null rather than filled from outside claims. Third-party aggregator pages disagree with each other on the number (commonly 60 or 90 days) and are not Kit's own publication, so none of them were used.
Read, and not published
Kit’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Attribution window
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Kit affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/kit

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Kit's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Kit's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.