ancaster Get started — free
beehiiv Direct apply Global

beehiiv is an all-in-one newsletter platform launched in 2021 for creators and publications. Features subscriber management, built-in monetization, analytics, and integrations with popular platforms.

beehiiv pays 50-60% for 12 months, tiered (50% Bronze, 55% Silver, 60% Gold), through a program you apply to directly. The referred customer gets 20% off for three months. Verified 22 Aug 2026 from beehiiv's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up via affiliate link and completes subscription purchase
Payment delay
A 30-day provisioning window after the referral becomes a paying customer, then paid on the 15th of the following month
Minimum payout
Not researched yet
Click counts for
60-day cookie
Your commission
50-60% for 12 months, tiered (50% Bronze, 55% Silver, 60% Gold)
Tiered commission structure: base rate increases with performance. Recurring for 12 months only, then drops to lower rate or zero. Exact tier thresholds not published.
Customer incentive
20% off for three months
Applied by the partner link itself, so there is no code for the reader to remember or claim. beehiiv's Partner Program page states the discount; the previous entry here described the product instead of the incentive, and sat beside a readerSide of false that the same record's own rules block contradicted.

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up via affiliate link and completes subscription purchase
Duration12 months recurring
Attribution window60-day cookie
Payment delayA 30-day provisioning window after the referral becomes a paying customer, then paid on the 15th of the following month
Payment scheduleMonthly, on the 15th, covering the previous month
Payout formPaid through Dub.co, which partners must have an account with
Self-referralNot allowed; commission on a self-signup is removed
Must you be a customerYes — an active beehiiv plan, though a free trial counts
Important
Up to 60% is the highest recurring rate in the emerging SaaS category, though performance-based tiers mean actual earnings depend on referral volume. 12-month cap is shorter than many platforms. Tier requirements not documented.
Performance tier thresholds not published. Exact commission rates at each tier unclear. What happens after 12 months (drops to what rate?). Minimum payout and payment frequency not specified.

What you would be selling

A very high 50-60% recurring commission but capped at 12 months per referral, for a creator newsletter platform enrolled direct.

beehiiv is one brand with 4 products, bought by different people. Each row shows what one converted customer is worth to you, on the plan that buyer actually lands on, for the 1 where every figure needed is published.

$258
per customer over 12 months
email newsletter Flagship
Newsletter Editor & Distribution
Email newsletter platform with visual editor, subscriber management, automated sending, and A/B testing — beehiiv's core product for creating and distributing newsletters at scale.
Bought by Creators and publishers
50% × 12 mo · $43/mo
The published Scale tier pricing for production newsletter sending.
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
email newsletter
Audience Growth & Referral Program
Built-in referral system and subscriber growth tools including landing pages and viral loops — lets creators turn existing subscribers into acquisition channels.
Bought by Creators looking to grow audiences
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
email newsletter
Monetization & Ad Network
Paid subscription feature and brand sponsorship matching — enables creators to earn directly from newsletters through reader payments or sold ad space.
Bought by Monetizing creators
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
email newsletter
Newsletter Analytics & Insights
Detailed performance metrics including open rates, click rates, subscriber growth, and cohort analysis — helps creators understand audience engagement and optimize content.
Bought by Data-driven creators

What you are allowed to do

Read from beehiiv's own published terms on . Where they are silent this says so rather than guessing: a rule nobody has written down is not permission.

Paid social, including boosting your own post
Allowed
Paid search, non-brand
Not allowed
Bidding on the brand name
Not allowed
Coupon and deal sites
Not stated
Rewarding sign-ups
Allowed
Your own page in front
Not stated
The link in your emails
Allowed
Their name on something of yours
Not stated

Everything beehiiv publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one beehiiv does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inApply through tiered application process at beehiiv.com/partners
Duration12 months recurring
Attribution window60-day cookie
Payment delayA 30-day provisioning window after the referral becomes a paying customer, then paid on the 15th of the following month
Payment scheduleMonthly, on the 15th, covering the previous month
Payout formPaid through Dub.co, which partners must have an account with
Self-referralNot allowed; commission on a self-signup is removed
Must you be a customerYes — an active beehiiv plan, though a free trial counts
Restrictions
·12-month cap on recurring commission, not lifetime
·Tier thresholds for higher rates not published
·Payment schedule and payout minimum not published
Customer pricing
beehiiv offers free tier, then usage-based scaling with monthly pricing.
Free$0 · up to 1,000 subscribers, basic editor
Essentials$10/month · up to 25,000 subscribers, audience growth tools
Scale$43/month · unlimited subscribers, monetization features, analytics
Premium$189/month · priority support, advanced integrations
Verified
Read from beehiiv's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
beehiiv Affiliate Program ↗beehiiv Official Website ↗beehiiv — read 2026-09-27 ↗beehiiv — read 2026-09-27 ↗beehiiv — read 2026-09-27 ↗
beehiiv Affiliate Program: beehiiv.com/partners
Up to 60% recurring for 12 months verified from official partners page
Performance-based tiering structure noted
All sources verified August 23, 2026
Product line researched and descriptions added August 25, 2026 from beehiiv.com.
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
Reader incentive corrected on 26 September 2026: the record carried readerSide false while its own promotional rules, read at source on 25 September, recorded a 20% reader discount. Resolved in favour of the dated, sourced half.
Read, and not published
beehiiv’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Minimum payout
Clawback
Where it pays
Approval
Citing this page
Ancaster, “beehiiv affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/beehiiv

How this was verified

Verified
Read from beehiiv's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read beehiiv's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.