ancaster Get started — free
Descript Direct apply US

Descript makes video and audio editing simple by letting you edit from a text transcript. Record, transcribe, edit, and share videos/podcasts in one platform used by content creators and educators.

Descript pays $25 per referred paying customer, through a program you apply to directly. There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 26 Sept 2026 from Descript's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up and converts to a paying plan.
Payment delay
Monthly
Minimum payout
Not researched yet
Click counts for
30 days from the first click
Your commission
$25 per referred paying customer
$25 per referred paying customer signup. $100k annual cap on affiliate earnings. 30-day tracking window. Primarily for individual creators.
Customer incentive
Nothing
No reader-side discount. The free tier gives 60 media minutes and 100 one-time AI credits, which is the whole argument.

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up and converts to a paying plan.
DurationOne-time — the initial subscription term only, nothing on renewals
Attribution window30 days from the first click
Payment scheduleMonthly
Payout formPayPal, paid through PartnerStack
ClawbackReversible on returns, cancellations, duplicate orders and erroneous payments; deferred or refused on disputed or rejected orders
Where it paysAnywhere except a country under OFAC sanction, which the affiliate must represent they do not live in
ApprovalReviewed, and takes about a week
Important
A flat $25 per referred paying customer is a modest one-time payout for a video/audio editing tool, with no recurring component. Direct enrollment through the listed affiliate page keeps things simple, but cookie window and minimum payout thresholds aren't documented, leaving some uncertainty about how conversions are credited.
$25 per referred paying customer signup. $100k annual cap on affiliate earnings. 30-day tracking window. Primarily for individual creators.

What you would be selling

Descript makes editing accessible to non-experts via text-based editing and automatic captions

Descript is one brand with 1 product, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
video editing
Descript Creator
Transcript-based video and audio editing with screen recording
Bought by Content creators, podcasters, educators
Creator

What you are allowed to do

Read from Descript's own published terms on . Where they are silent this says so rather than guessing: a rule nobody has written down is not permission.

Paid social, including boosting your own post
Not stated
Paid search, non-brand
Not allowed
Bidding on the brand name
Not allowed
Coupon and deal sites
Not stated
Rewarding sign-ups
Not stated
Your own page in front
Not stated
The link in your emails
Not stated
Their name on something of yours
Not stated

Everything Descript publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Descript does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inhttps://www.descript.com/affiliates
DurationOne-time — the initial subscription term only, nothing on renewals
Attribution window30 days from the first click
Payment scheduleMonthly
Payout formPayPal, paid through PartnerStack
ClawbackReversible on returns, cancellations, duplicate orders and erroneous payments; deferred or refused on disputed or rejected orders
Where it paysAnywhere except a country under OFAC sanction, which the affiliate must represent they do not live in
ApprovalReviewed, and takes about a week
Restrictions
·$100k annual cap on affiliate commissions
·30-day tracking window
Customer pricing
Five tiers. Every paid plan is quoted twice on their page: a monthly price and a lower annual-billed one. The figures below are the monthly prices, with the annual-billed equivalent noted, because a reader comparing plans month to month is the one being misled by the other convention.
Free$0 · 1 media hour a month, 720p, 100 one-off AI credits
Hobbyist$24/month, or $16 billed annually · 10 media hours, 1080p
Creator$35/month, or $24 billed annually · 30 media hours, 4K
Business$65/month, or $50 billed annually · 40 media hours, 4K
EnterpriseNot published — contact sales
Verified
Read from Descript's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Descript Affiliate Program ↗Descript Pricing ↗Descript — read 2026-09-27 ↗Descript — read 2026-09-27 ↗
Product decomposition and pricing read from https://www.descript.com/affiliates, https://www.descript.com/pricing.
Pricing re-read at source on 26 September 2026: the five published tiers replaced a three-tier record that listed a “Pro” plan at $40 which Descript does not publish, and quoted Creator at the annual-billed rate.
Promotional rules read from the affiliate help-centre article on 25 September 2026.
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on 26 August 2026.
Apply link https://www.descript.com/affiliates returned 404 on 27 September 2026 and was removed. The programme may have moved; the page now points at the route we do know.
Apply link found on descript.com's own navigation on 27 September 2026, under a link reading "Affiliate program", and the page it opens describes the programme.
Read, and not published
Descript’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Payment delay
Minimum payout
Self-referral
Must you be a customer
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Descript affiliate terms”. Verified 26 September 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/descript

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Descript's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Descript's terms on 2026-09-26. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.