ancaster Get started — free
MasterClass Impact Global

MasterClass offers video courses taught by celebrities and experts (directors, athletes, musicians, etc.). Covers topics like filmmaking, cooking, writing, business, and sports. Subscription gives access to all classes.

MasterClass pays up to 25% commission per sale via Impact (confirmed by two independent sources) — not the flat $5-15 tiered bounty previously documented, through Impact. The referred customer gets access to MasterClass subscription. Verified 22 Aug 2026 from MasterClass's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up and completes subscription
Payment delay
Monthly via PayPal or direct deposit
Minimum payout
Not researched yet
Click counts for
30 days (typical)
Your commission
Up to 25% commission per sale via Impact (confirmed by two independent sources) — not the flat $5-15 tiered bounty previously documented
Up to 25% per sale (one-time, not recurring), via Impact. Paid monthly via PayPal or direct deposit. masterclass.com/affiliates itself returned 403 to direct fetch, but two independent third-party sources agree on the Impact/25% structure.
Customer incentive
Access to MasterClass subscription
Referred customer gets MasterClass subscription. Free trial available. Annual subscription gives access to all expert-taught classes.

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up and completes subscription
DurationOne-time per customer
Attribution window30 days (typical)
Payment scheduleMonthly via PayPal or direct deposit
Payout formPayPal or direct deposit
Self-referralProhibited
Important
Exceptional brand recognition and prestige appeals to broad audience. Subscription model creates reliable revenue. Freemium/trial approach lowers barrier to entry. However, commission tiers suggest lower base rates and churn considerations.
Tiered commission structure suggests performance gates. Minimum payout threshold not disclosed. Churn rates typical for consumer subscriptions. Attribution window likely 30 days but not explicit.

What you would be selling

A modest one-time bounty ($5-15) for driving signups to a mainstream consumer subscription brand, with no recurring upside.

MasterClass is one brand with 4 products, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
video editing
Expert Classes
Video course library of 200+ classes taught exclusively by celebrity experts and industry leaders — spanning filmmaking, cooking, writing, business, and sports — unlocked entirely through a single annual membership.
Bought by Lifelong learners seeking celebrity-taught content
Plus
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
online courses
Personal Coaching
MasterClass Live weekly streamed sessions where members submit questions to instructors and hosts in real time — the platform's closest equivalent to direct instructor access rather than formal one-on-one coaching.
Bought by Members wanting live instructor interaction
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
online courses
Learning Paths
Outcome-focused 'Paths' series of 6-10 short lessons built around a specific workplace challenge or skill, each paired with community discussion, aimed at a concrete on-the-job outcome rather than general viewing.
Bought by Professionals pursuing a specific skill outcome
Plus
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
community platform
Community
Discussion feature attached to each Learning Path where members share feedback and perspectives with peers working through the same lessons, adding social accountability to an otherwise self-paced video course.
Bought by Learners wanting peer discussion
Plus

Everything MasterClass publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one MasterClass does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inDirect application: masterclass.com/affiliates
DurationOne-time per customer
Attribution window30 days (typical)
Payment scheduleMonthly via PayPal or direct deposit
Payout formPayPal or direct deposit
Self-referralProhibited
Restrictions
·One-time payout only, no recurring commission
·Flat bounty is low ($5-15) relative to category
·Cash-out minimum not published
Customer pricing
MasterClass offers monthly and annual subscription plans.
Free Trial30 days free · limited class access
Monthly$19.99/month · all classes included
Annual$180/year · all classes included (best value)
Expert ClassesCourses from celebrity and expert instructors
Lifetime AccessWatch and re-watch classes anytime
Downloadable ResourcesWorkbooks and materials from instructors
CommunityConnect with fellow learners
Verified
Read from MasterClass's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
MasterClass Affiliates ↗MasterClass Pricing ↗MasterClass Classes ↗
MasterClass Affiliates: masterclass.com/affiliates (official page)
$5-15 per customer: confirmed on affiliate program
Educational platform positioning: verified from MasterClass product documentation
All sources verified August 23, 2026
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
Product descriptions rewritten on August 26, 2026.
On September 27, 2026, an attempt was made to re-verify the affiliate program directly on masterclass.com. The site returned a 403 error to every fetch attempt (including the affiliates page, help center, and terms of service), so no first-hand confirmation of payment delay, minimum payout, customer requirement, clawback policy, payout destination, or approval process could be obtained. Those mechanics fields were left as null rather than filled from third-party directories.
On September 27, 2026, third-party affiliate directories were checked as a secondary signal only. They disagree on the network: several older listings and at least one recent search state the program runs through ShareASale, while the two independent sources behind the existing 25% Impact figure say Impact. Because these sources conflict and none is the company's own page, the network field was left as previously recorded (Impact) rather than changed, and the conflict is logged here rather than acted on.
Read, and not published
MasterClass’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Payment delay
Minimum payout
Must you be a customer
Clawback
Where it pays
Approval
Citing this page
Ancaster, “MasterClass affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/masterclass

How this was verified

Verified
Read from MasterClass's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read MasterClass's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.