ancaster Get started — free
Railway Direct apply Global

Railway is a cloud deployment platform that simplifies application deployment for developers. Offers integrated databases (Postgres, MongoDB), caching, and serverless functions with automatic scaling.

Railway pays 15% recurring commission on first 12 months of referred customer subscriptions + $20 in Railway credits per signup, through a program you apply to directly. The referred customer gets access to Railway cloud deployment platform. Verified 22 Aug 2026 from Railway's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up via affiliate link and becomes a paying customer…
Payment delay
Not researched yet
Minimum payout
Not researched yet
Click counts for
Not researched yet
Your commission
15% recurring commission on first 12 months of referred customer subscriptions + $20 in Railway credits per signup
Dual commission: 15% recurring for first year, plus $20 credits per referral. After 12 months, commission structure unclear.
Customer incentive
Access to Railway cloud deployment platform
Referred customer gains $20 credit toward Railway services plus full access to platform features.

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up via affiliate link and becomes a paying customer (commission accrues once they pay their first invoice); no published minimum spend or active-days threshold
Duration15% commission on the first 12 months of the referred customer's invoices; rate after month 12 not specified
Payout formNot paid directly; affiliate links a GitHub Sponsors or Buy Me a Coffee account and requests a withdrawal, which the Railway team then processes
Must you be a customerYes — you must sign up for Railway yourself before you can get a referral link
Where it paysRouted through GitHub Sponsors or Buy Me a Coffee, not paid directly to the affiliate
Important
15% recurring for 12 months is modest, and payout is routed through GitHub Sponsors or Buy Me a Coffee rather than paid directly. Developer audience. No published cookie duration, and a previously listed 30-day/$100 minimum could not be confirmed in Railway's own documentation as of 2026-09-27.
Attribution window/cookie duration not documented. Commission after month 12 not specified. Exact conditions for \$20 credit payout unclear. A 30-day/$100 minimum-spend qualification claim in an earlier version of this record is not supported by Railway's official docs and has been removed.

What you would be selling

An uncapped 15% recurring commission for a customer's first 12 months plus a flat $20 signup credit, direct enrollment for a developer cloud-deployment platform.

Railway is one brand with 3 products, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
The commission has no stated end, so it has no total.
cloud compute
Cloud Platform
Infrastructure-as-a-service platform for deploying applications
Pro
Not published
The commission has no stated end, so it has no total.
database management
Managed Databases
Managed PostgreSQL, MySQL, and other database services
Not published
The commission has no stated end, so it has no total.
cloud compute
Environment Management
Multiple environments for development, staging, and production
Pro

What you are allowed to do

Read from Railway's own published terms on . Where they are silent this says so rather than guessing: a rule nobody has written down is not permission.

Paid social, including boosting your own post
Not stated
Paid search, non-brand
Not stated
Bidding on the brand name
Not stated
Coupon and deal sites
Not stated
Rewarding sign-ups
Not stated
Your own page in front
Not stated
The link in your emails
Not stated
Their name on something of yours
Not stated

Everything Railway publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Railway does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inSign up for Railway, then use the "Refer" button in the workspace dashboard to get your referral link
Duration15% commission on the first 12 months of the referred customer's invoices; rate after month 12 not specified
Payout formNot paid directly; affiliate links a GitHub Sponsors or Buy Me a Coffee account and requests a withdrawal, which the Railway team then processes
Must you be a customerYes — you must sign up for Railway yourself before you can get a referral link
Where it paysRouted through GitHub Sponsors or Buy Me a Coffee, not paid directly to the affiliate
Restrictions
·Referral must stay active 30+ days and spend $100+ to qualify
·Post-12-month commission rate not specified
Verified
Read from Railway's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Railway Affiliate Program Docs ↗
Railway Affiliate Program: docs.railway.app/community/affiliate-program
15% + $20 credits, 30-day/$100 minimum verified from official documentation
All sources verified August 23, 2026
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
Apply link https://railway.com/workspace/settings/referrals returned 404 on 27 September 2026 and was removed. The programme may have moved; the page now points at the route we do know.
Apply link found on docs.railway.app's own navigation on 27 September 2026, under a link reading "Affiliate program", and the page it opens describes the programme.
Read, and not published
Railway’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Attribution window
Payment delay
Payment schedule
Minimum payout
Self-referral
Clawback
Approval
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Railway affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/railway

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Railway's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Railway's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.