ancaster Get started — free
Runway Built-in referral Paid in credits Global

Generative video, image and editing tools.

Runway pays 1,000 credits, through a referral link that already sits inside the product, with no application. The referred customer gets 1,000 credits. Verified 21 Aug 2026 from Runway's own published material.

Paid when
Both of you must subscribe to a paid plan and stay subscribed for two months
Payment delay
Not researched yet
Minimum payout
Not researched yet
Click counts for
Not researched yet
Your commission
1,000 credits
Credits toward your own usage — not cash, and never convertible to it.
Customer incentive
1,000 credits
Identical reward on their side, on the identical condition.

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenBoth of you must subscribe to a paid plan and stay subscribed for two months. Only then does either side get credits.
Payout formPlatform credits only
Must you be a customerYes — a free-tier referrer earns nothing
Important
The reward is a discount on your own Runway usage rather than income. It has value to a publisher who already subscribes and consumes credits, and none to a publisher seeking cash.
This record covers the built-in refer-a-friend only. Runway may also run a separate affiliate or creator program with cash terms — not yet verified either way, so treat the credits route as the floor, not the ceiling.

What you would be selling

A usage-credit reward, not cash, for existing paying Runway subscribers who refer other subscribers — valuable only if you already pay for the product.

Runway is one brand with 3 products, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
video editing
AI Video Editor
AI-powered video editing with automatic caption generation and effects
Standard
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
video editing
AI Effects & Backgrounds
AI-generated backgrounds and visual effects for videos
Standard
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
team collaboration
Team Collaboration
Shared project workspace for video editing teams

What you are allowed to do

Read from Runway's own published terms on . Where they are silent this says so rather than guessing: a rule nobody has written down is not permission.

Paid social, including boosting your own post
Not stated
Paid search, non-brand
Not stated
Bidding on the brand name
Not stated
Coupon and deal sites
Not stated
Rewarding sign-ups
Not stated
Your own page in front
Not stated
The link in your emails
Not stated
Their name on something of yours
Not stated

Everything Runway publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Runway does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inBuilt-in — a referral code inside your account
Payout formPlatform credits only
Must you be a customerYes — a free-tier referrer earns nothing
Restrictions
·Payout is platform credits only, no cash option
·Must already be a paying subscriber to earn
·Not an income-generating affiliate structure
Verified
Read from Runway's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Refer a friend (in-app) ↗
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
Apply link found on runwayml.com's own navigation on 27 September 2026, under a link reading "Affiliate Program", and the page it opens describes the programme.
Not asked yet
Nobody has looked for these, so nothing is claimed about them either way — not that Runway publishes them, and not that it does not.
Duration
Attribution window
Payment delay
Payment schedule
Minimum payout
Self-referral
Clawback
Where it pays
Approval
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Runway affiliate terms”. Verified 21 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/runway

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Runway's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Runway's terms on 2026-08-21. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.