ancaster Get started — free
Crazy Egg Direct apply

$2 per signup plus 10% commission on sales

Crazy Egg heatmap and session recording tool offers per-signup bounty and percentage commission on referred sales through PartnerStack.

Crazy Egg pays 10% lifetime commission on every referred customer, through a program you apply to directly. There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 22 Aug 2026 from Crazy Egg's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up and becomes a paying subscriber.
Payment delay
Per PartnerStack's payment terms and schedule (not itemized in Crazy Egg's own ToS)
Minimum payout
$50 (per third-party program listing; not stated in Crazy Egg's own affiliate ToS)
Click counts for
30 days (per third-party program listing; not stated in Crazy Egg's own affiliate ToS)
Your commission
10% lifetime commission on every referred customer
Customer incentive
Nothing

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up and becomes a paying subscriber.
DurationThird-party program listings describe it as revenue share for the life of the customer, but Crazy Egg's own ToS does not state a duration and defers the actual rate/terms to each partner's PartnerStack portal
Attribution window30 days (per third-party program listing; not stated in Crazy Egg's own affiliate ToS)
Payment schedulePer PartnerStack's payment terms and schedule (not itemized in Crazy Egg's own ToS)
Minimum payout$50 (per third-party program listing; not stated in Crazy Egg's own affiliate ToS)
Payout formBank transfer or PayPal (per third-party program listing; not stated in Crazy Egg's own affiliate ToS)
Self-referralSelf-referrals and manual submissions are explicitly disallowed; no commissions on your own accounts or purchases
ClawbackCrazy Egg may offset or reclaim previously paid amounts at its sole discretion if later found invalid, including fraudulent signups or refunded purchases
Important
10% lifetime recurring is a modest rate, but the lifetime structure means it keeps paying for as long as the customer stays subscribed rather than expiring after a few months. Direct enrollment is low-friction. No cookie window or minimum payout is documented, and the secondary flat value of 2 suggests a small one-time component that isn't explained in the available mechanics.
Confirmed: Crazy Egg's own affiliate ToS explicitly defers the actual rate to each affiliate's individual PartnerStack portal, stating rates "may be adjusted at any time with notice through PartnerStack" — there is no single public rate. "Lifetime" duration is not stated anywhere in the public ToS either. Treat the 10% figure as a plausible but portal-specific estimate, not a guaranteed public rate.

What you would be selling

A direct, lifetime recurring 10% commission (plus a small flat component) on a heatmap/analytics tool — modest rate but durable, ongoing income as long as the customer stays subscribed.

Crazy Egg is one brand with 1 product, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
The commission has no stated end, so it has no total.
ab testing
Crazy Egg Heatmap & Recordings
Website optimization suite combining heatmaps, scrollmaps, session recordings, A/B testing, and on-site surveys from a single tracking snippet — shows exactly where visitors click, scroll, and drop off to guide conversion-rate fixes.
Bought by Marketers optimizing website conversion rates
SaaS subscription

Everything Crazy Egg publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Crazy Egg does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inApply via the PartnerStack portal (dash.partnerstack.com/application?company=crazyegg)
DurationThird-party program listings describe it as revenue share for the life of the customer, but Crazy Egg's own ToS does not state a duration and defers the actual rate/terms to each partner's PartnerStack portal
Attribution window30 days (per third-party program listing; not stated in Crazy Egg's own affiliate ToS)
Payment schedulePer PartnerStack's payment terms and schedule (not itemized in Crazy Egg's own ToS)
Minimum payout$50 (per third-party program listing; not stated in Crazy Egg's own affiliate ToS)
Payout formBank transfer or PayPal (per third-party program listing; not stated in Crazy Egg's own affiliate ToS)
Self-referralSelf-referrals and manual submissions are explicitly disallowed; no commissions on your own accounts or purchases
ClawbackCrazy Egg may offset or reclaim previously paid amounts at its sole discretion if later found invalid, including fraudulent signups or refunded purchases
Where it paysThrough PartnerStack (PartnerStack deducts its service fees before payment)
ApprovalCrazy Egg reviews and approves PartnerStack applications at its sole discretion
Restrictions
·Single product to promote, limited catalog breadth
·Attribution window and minimum payout not disclosed
·Approval is at Crazy Egg's discretion, no defined timeline
·Material breach can forfeit unpaid commissions
Verified
Read from Crazy Egg's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Affiliate Terms ↗PartnerStack Portal ↗
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
Product descriptions rewritten on August 26, 2026.
Read, and not published
Crazy Egg’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Payment delay
Must you be a customer
Not asked yet
Nobody has looked for these, so nothing is claimed about them either way — not that Crazy Egg publishes them, and not that it does not.
Customer incentive
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Crazy Egg affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/crazy-egg

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Crazy Egg's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

Who buys this

Tagged at product level, not brand level. Crazy Egg's products sell to ecommerce operators, small business owners.

Who else does this

Other advertisers with a product in the same category as Crazy Egg Heatmap & Recordings.

The re-verification note

We read Crazy Egg's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.