ancaster Get started — free
Instacart Impact

Up to $10 CPA for each new customer's first qualifying Instacart order

Instacart is a grocery delivery and pickup service that lets customers order from local grocery stores and have items delivered by a personal shopper, or pick up their order in store.

Instacart pays up to $10 for each new customer's first qualifying order, paid via Impact about 55 days after month end once your balance hits $10, through a program you apply to directly. There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 22 Aug 2026 from Instacart's own published material.

Paid when
A new customer places their first qualifying order through the affiliate's…
Payment delay
About 55 days after the end of the month the qualifying order occurred
Minimum payout
$10 USD Impact balance
Click counts for
Not researched yet
Your commission
Up to $10 for each new customer's first qualifying order, paid via Impact about 55 days after month end once your balance hits $10
Customer incentive
Nothing

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenA new customer places their first qualifying order through the affiliate's tracking link.
Payment delayAbout 55 days after the end of the month the qualifying order occurred
Payment scheduleMonthly, via Impact
Minimum payout$10 USD Impact balance
Payout formBank account or PayPal, through Impact
Where it paysImpact partner dashboard
ApprovalInstacart's affiliate team typically reviews applications within 1-2 business days
Important
A flat up to-$10 CPA per new customer is a fair headline rate for a mainstream grocery brand, but it only pays on new-customer first orders, not recurring purchases. Cookie/attribution window length, self-referral rules, and clawback terms are not stated on Instacart's own affiliate page.
Instacart runs separate Influencer (10% CPA) and Developer (5% of cart value, 7-day window) programs alongside this standalone affiliate track; terms differ by program.

What you would be selling

An up-to-$10 flat CPA per new customer's first order for driving one-off grocery-delivery signups on a globally recognized mainstream consumer brand.

Instacart is one brand with 1 product, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
meal delivery
Instacart Delivery
On-demand grocery delivery and pickup connecting shoppers to roughly 80,000 stores across 14,000 North American cities, with personal shoppers, real-time order tracking, and an optional Instacart+ membership waiving delivery fees on orders over $35.
Bought by Convenience-focused grocery shoppers
Instacart+

Everything Instacart publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Instacart does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inApply directly at Instacart's own affiliate page; tracking and payment then run through Impact
Payment delayAbout 55 days after the end of the month the qualifying order occurred
Payment scheduleMonthly, via Impact
Minimum payout$10 USD Impact balance
Payout formBank account or PayPal, through Impact
Where it paysImpact partner dashboard
ApprovalInstacart's affiliate team typically reviews applications within 1-2 business days
Restrictions
·Only pays on a new customer's first order, not repeat purchases
·Single product to promote
Verified
Read from Instacart's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Company Affiliate ↗GetLasso ↗
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
Company description corrected on August 26, 2026 — it previously held commission terms.
Product descriptions rewritten on August 26, 2026.
On September 27, 2026, the commission rate and mechanics rows were corrected against Instacart's own affiliate page: the program is an up-to-$10 CPA per new customer's first order, not a 3% recurring commission as previously recorded. Payment delay, payment schedule, minimum payout, payout form, approval time and route-in were confirmed from that same page; cookie/attribution window length, self-referral policy, whether the affiliate must be a customer, and clawback terms remain unstated by Instacart and were left blank rather than assumed. A network field for Impact, which handles tracking and payouts, was also added.
Read, and not published
Instacart’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Duration
Attribution window
Self-referral
Must you be a customer
Clawback
Not asked yet
Nobody has looked for these, so nothing is claimed about them either way — not that Instacart publishes them, and not that it does not.
Customer incentive
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Instacart affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/instacart

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Instacart's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Instacart's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.