ancaster Get started — free
Mailchimp Direct apply

Email marketing with 25% commission on new customer referrals through Mailchimp's own Mailchimp & Co program

Email marketing, automation, and audience building platform

Mailchimp pays 25% commission on new customer referrals and 5% commission on managed customer revenue from clients already connected to your account, via Mailchimp's own direct Mailchimp & Co program (not a third-party network). Paid quarterly via Payoneer; no minimum payout is stated. Earning duration is tiered: 12 months for a member with 2+ paid connected clients, 24 months for Partner tier, 36 months for Pro Partner tier, through a program you apply to directly. There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 22 Aug 2026 from Mailchimp's own published material.

Paid when
A new customer you refer signs up for a paid Mailchimp plan and connects to your…
Payment delay
Commission deposits automatically to your bank account on a quarterly cadence.
Minimum payout
No minimum earning is required to receive a commission.
Click counts for
A new referral must connect to the referring member's Mailchimp & Co account within 30 days of the new customer's Mailchimp sign-up.
Your commission
25% commission on new customer referrals and 5% commission on managed customer revenue from clients already connected to your account, via Mailchimp's own direct Mailchimp & Co program (not a third-party network). Paid quarterly via Payoneer; no minimum payout is stated. Earning duration is tiered: 12 months for a member with 2+ paid connected clients, 24 months for Partner tier, 36 months for Pro Partner tier.
Customer incentive
Nothing

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenA new customer you refer signs up for a paid Mailchimp plan and connects to your Mailchimp & Co account within 30 days of their sign-up (new customer referral); commission also applies to existing paid customers who connect to your account afterward (managed customer revenue).
DurationTiered by level: 12 months for a member with 2+ paid connected clients, 24 months for Partner tier, 36 months for Pro Partner tier.
Attribution windowA new referral must connect to the referring member's Mailchimp & Co account within 30 days of the new customer's Mailchimp sign-up.
Payment scheduleCommission deposits automatically to your bank account on a quarterly cadence.
Minimum payoutNo minimum earning is required to receive a commission.
Payout formPaid via Payoneer to your bank account; you must connect a Payoneer account before any commission can be paid out.
Must you be a customerNot required to join or earn as a member — you can join with a free or paid Mailchimp account.
ApprovalAutomatic on joining Mailchimp & Co; no stated review period, but you must separately connect a Payoneer account before commission is payable.
Important
The best-documented, currently live program is Mailchimp & Co, Mailchimp's own direct partner program (mailchimp.com/andco/), paying 25% commission on new customer referrals and 5% on managed revenue from clients already connected to your account, with no stated minimum payout and quarterly Payoneer deposits. This corrects our earlier note that the 25% figure was unverified: that earlier conclusion relied on mailchimp.com/partners/affiliate/ (which still 404s) and an assumed Impact-network listing that was never actually confirmed; the real program is a direct sign-up, not run through Impact. A separate, lower-paying FlexOffers listing ('Intuit Mailchimp', flat $20 per free-to-paid conversion) also exists and is recorded under routes rather than as the headline figure. Self-referral policy, clawback or refund treatment, and eligible payment countries are not stated on Mailchimp's own Mailchimp & Co pages. A consumer-facing $30 mutual bill-credit offer that some third-party sites still describe appears to have been discontinued: its page now redirects to the homepage and its help article no longer exists.
Several Mailchimp referral mechanisms exist side by side: the direct Mailchimp & Co program documented here (25% new-customer / 5% managed-revenue commission, paid quarterly via Payoneer), a separate FlexOffers network listing paying a flat $20 per free-to-paid conversion (see routes), and a consumer 'refer a friend' page that used to offer a $30 mutual bill credit to both sides. That page (mailchimp.com/referral-program/) now returns an HTTP 302 redirect to the Mailchimp homepage and its help article 404s, so the consumer credit offer appears to have been retired as of September 2026. mailchimp.com/partners/affiliate/ still 404s and is not the entry point for either live program.

What you would be selling

Mailchimp & Co is Mailchimp's own direct partner program for agencies and freelancers, not a generic public affiliate link: joining costs nothing, but the 25% new-customer rate and the 12-36 month earning windows reward people who actually manage client accounts inside Mailchimp rather than one-off content links.

Mailchimp is one brand with 2 products, bought by different people. Each row shows what one converted customer is worth to you, on the plan that buyer actually lands on, for the 1 where every figure needed is published.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
email marketing
Mailchimp Email
Email campaign creation and automation
Bought by Small business and creators
Free
$750
per customer over 12 months
app integration
Mailchimp Automation
Advanced marketing automation and workflows
Bought by Marketing teams
25% × 12 mo · $250/mo
Automation features

Available networks

Mailchimp runs on 1 networks at different rates. Applying to more than one is permitted.

FlexOffers Best rate Apply ↗
$20 flat per free-to-paid conversion
30 days
Listed as 'Intuit Mailchimp'; free account signups excluded. Pays out through FlexOffers, not directly from Mailchimp.

Everything Mailchimp publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Mailchimp does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inDirect sign-up at mailchimp.com/andco/ (login.mailchimp.com/co/signup) with a free or paid Mailchimp account; not run through a third-party affiliate network.
DurationTiered by level: 12 months for a member with 2+ paid connected clients, 24 months for Partner tier, 36 months for Pro Partner tier.
Attribution windowA new referral must connect to the referring member's Mailchimp & Co account within 30 days of the new customer's Mailchimp sign-up.
Payment scheduleCommission deposits automatically to your bank account on a quarterly cadence.
Minimum payoutNo minimum earning is required to receive a commission.
Payout formPaid via Payoneer to your bank account; you must connect a Payoneer account before any commission can be paid out.
Must you be a customerNot required to join or earn as a member — you can join with a free or paid Mailchimp account.
ApprovalAutomatic on joining Mailchimp & Co; no stated review period, but you must separately connect a Payoneer account before commission is payable.
Restrictions
·Aimed at agencies and freelancers managing client accounts, not a general content-affiliate audience
·Requires connecting a Payoneer account before any commission can be paid
·A separate FlexOffers network listing exists but pays only a flat $20 per conversion
Customer pricing
What the customer pays. The per-customer payout figures on Mailchimp's offer page are worked out from these prices.
Free$0
Standard$13/month
Premium$250+/month
Verified
Read from Mailchimp's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Mailchimp & Co program page ↗About Mailchimp & Co (help center) ↗Ways to Earn Commissions with Mailchimp & Co (help center) ↗Intuit Mailchimp Affiliate Program listing - FlexOffers (secondary route) ↗
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
Comparison notes rewritten on August 26, 2026.
Clarified August 26, 2026: Mailchimp runs multiple, differently-structured referral programs — the documented 25% is specific to new customers under the Mailchimp & Co program (existing-customer upgrades pay only 5%), distinct from a consumer MonkeyRewards credit program and a separately-cited CJ-network listing.
Apply link https://mailchimp.com/partners/affiliate/ returned 404 on 27 September 2026 and was removed. The programme may have moved; the page now points at the route we do know.
Re-verified 27 September 2026: confirmed mailchimp.com/partners/affiliate/ still 404s and no current Impact-network listing for Mailchimp could be found, so the previously recorded 25% Impact/'Mailchimp & Co' program is unverified. Found and verified a live FlexOffers listing ('Intuit Mailchimp') paying a flat $20 per free-to-paid conversion within a 30-day cookie window. Updated network, enroll link, the payout description, rate, and all mechanics rows to reflect this verified program; getlasso.co (403, could not fetch) and other aggregator sites citing 25%/40%/CJ 30% could not be independently verified and are treated as unconfirmed third-party claims, noted in alsoCheck.
Re-verified again 27 September 2026, this time against Mailchimp's own program pages rather than only its old affiliate landing page: mailchimp.com/andco/, mailchimp.com/help/about-mailchimp-and-co/, and mailchimp.com/help/earn-commission/ are all live and describe a direct, Mailchimp-run partner program called Mailchimp & Co, paying 25% commission on new customer referrals and 5% on managed customer revenue, with no minimum payout and quarterly payment via Payoneer.
Correction: the previous pass treated the 25% program as unverified because mailchimp.com/partners/affiliate/ 404s and no Impact-network listing could be found. Mailchimp & Co is not run through Impact at all — it is a direct sign-up at mailchimp.com/andco/ — and the 25%/5% commission figures are now confirmed first-hand on Mailchimp's own help pages rather than treated as an assumption. Rewrote the publisher payout description, the headline rate, how you enroll, the apply link, every mechanics row, and the sales notes to make Mailchimp & Co the recorded program, and moved the FlexOffers listing (still live, flat $20 per free-to-paid conversion) into routes as a secondary option.
Checked mailchimp.com/referral-program/ on 27 September 2026: the URL now returns an HTTP 302 redirect to the Mailchimp homepage, and the related help article mailchimp.com/help/about-referrals/ returns a 404. Third parties still describe a consumer offer paying both sides a $30 bill credit, but that page no longer exists on Mailchimp's own site, so it is treated here as retired rather than as a confirmed current customer incentive, and the customer-incentive slot is recorded as read-and-silent instead of left open.
Self-referral policy, clawback or refund treatment, and eligible payment countries for Mailchimp & Co are not addressed on mailchimp.com/andco/ or mailchimp.com/help/earn-commission/ as of 27 September 2026; those mechanics rows are recorded as read-and-silent rather than left open.
Read, and not published
Mailchimp’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Payment delay
Self-referral
Clawback
Where it pays
Customer incentive
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Mailchimp affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/mailchimp

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Mailchimp's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Mailchimp's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.