ancaster Get started — free
Namecheap Impact Global

Namecheap is a domain registrar and hosting provider. Offers domain names, web hosting, SSL certificates, email hosting, VPN, and other domain-related services with emphasis on affordability.

Namecheap pays 25-38% recurring commission on referred customer purchases (tiered: 25% base, 30% at threshold 1, 35% at threshold 2, 38% at highest tier), through Impact. The referred customer gets access to Namecheap domain registration, hosting, and services with competitive pricing. Verified 27 Sept 2026 from Namecheap's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up via affiliate link and makes first purchase within…
Payment delay
Not published as a distinct holding period; commissions are removed if the referred order is refunded, canceled, or fraudulent (see Clawback).
Minimum payout
Impact: $10 USD (all payment methods). CJ: varies by currency/method, e.g. $50 USD direct deposit / $100 USD paper check (EUR/GBP/CAD/CNY equivalents also listed).
Click counts for
30-day cookie per Namecheap's own affiliate FAQ and beginners guide ("Our tracking cookie will remain valid for 30 days"). A separate figure of 120 days appears on some third-party aggregator pages but is not supported by Namecheap's own published terms, so 30 days is treated as authoritative here.
Your commission
25-38% recurring commission on referred customer purchases (tiered: 25% base, 30% at threshold 1, 35% at threshold 2, 38% at highest tier)
Affiliate earns tiered commission percentage on all referred customer purchases: domains, renewals, hosting, SSL, email, VPN. Tier progression based on monthly sales volume but exact thresholds not published. Higher volume affiliates earn up to 38% recurring.
Customer incentive
Access to Namecheap domain registration, hosting, and services with competitive pricing
Referred customer gains access to Namecheap. No direct referral discount offered in affiliate program; value is platform features and pricing.

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up via affiliate link and makes first purchase within the 30-day attribution window
DurationRecurring: applies to renewals and additional purchases by referred customer
Attribution window30-day cookie per Namecheap's own affiliate FAQ and beginners guide ("Our tracking cookie will remain valid for 30 days"). A separate figure of 120 days appears on some third-party aggregator pages but is not supported by Namecheap's own published terms, so 30 days is treated as authoritative here.
Payment delayNot published as a distinct holding period; commissions are removed if the referred order is refunded, canceled, or fraudulent (see Clawback).
Payment scheduleMonthly. Namecheap's own beginners guide states Commission Junction payouts occur "on (or around) the 20th of the month." Impact does not have a specific pay date published beyond monthly processing once the minimum is reached.
Minimum payoutImpact: $10 USD (all payment methods). CJ: varies by currency/method, e.g. $50 USD direct deposit / $100 USD paper check (EUR/GBP/CAD/CNY equivalents also listed).
Payout formImpact: Electronic Funds Transfer, PayPal, ACH/Wire Transfer, Check. CJ: direct deposit, paper check, and Payoneer (for international publishers); CJ does not support PayPal or credit card payments.
Self-referralBanned; existing Namecheap users ineligible as referees. Fraudulent traffic prohibited.
Important
30-day cookie window is standard, not extended (industry range runs roughly 30-90 days). Tiered structure (25-38%) rewards volume but lacks published thresholds, creating uncertainty about tier progression. Wide product coverage (domains, hosting, SSL, email, VPN) means multiple earning paths. Commissions recurring on renewals make this durable revenue.
Tiered commission lacks published qualification criteria—exact monthly sales thresholds unknown. Minimum payout threshold not published. Payment method not specified. Payment frequency (weekly/monthly/quarterly) not documented. Unclear whether tier progression requires minimum sustainable volume or one-time achievement. First-purchase-only vs renewal-inclusive structure unclear from public materials.

What you would be selling

A tiered recurring commission (25-38%, applies to renewals) for referring customers to a mainstream domain/hosting registrar with a wide product catalog.

Namecheap is one brand with 4 products, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
domain registration
Domain Registration
Register and manage domain names across 500+ TLDs with WHOIS privacy
Domain Registration
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
cloud compute
Web Hosting
Shared and VPS hosting with cPanel and unlimited storage
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
identity management
SSL Certificates
Free and paid SSL options for website security
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
communications
Email Hosting
Business email with custom domain support and professional features

Everything Namecheap publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Namecheap does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inApply via namecheap.com/affiliates → click Apply Now → choose network (Impact is primary; CJ Affiliate also offered) → Enroll → affiliate dashboard access → generate tracking links
DurationRecurring: applies to renewals and additional purchases by referred customer
Attribution window30-day cookie per Namecheap's own affiliate FAQ and beginners guide ("Our tracking cookie will remain valid for 30 days"). A separate figure of 120 days appears on some third-party aggregator pages but is not supported by Namecheap's own published terms, so 30 days is treated as authoritative here.
Payment scheduleMonthly. Namecheap's own beginners guide states Commission Junction payouts occur "on (or around) the 20th of the month." Impact does not have a specific pay date published beyond monthly processing once the minimum is reached.
Minimum payoutImpact: $10 USD (all payment methods). CJ: varies by currency/method, e.g. $50 USD direct deposit / $100 USD paper check (EUR/GBP/CAD/CNY equivalents also listed).
Payout formImpact: Electronic Funds Transfer, PayPal, ACH/Wire Transfer, Check. CJ: direct deposit, paper check, and Payoneer (for international publishers); CJ does not support PayPal or credit card payments.
Self-referralBanned; existing Namecheap users ineligible as referees. Fraudulent traffic prohibited.
Must you be a customerNo—applicant does not need to be existing Namecheap user
ClawbackCommission for a transaction is removed if the referred order is refunded, canceled for any reason, or identified as fraudulent.
Where it paysNamecheap does not pay affiliates directly; funds are paid out through the affiliate's account on whichever network they enrolled with. On Impact, payouts land via Electronic Funds Transfer, PayPal, ACH/Wire Transfer, or check, managed from the Impact dashboard. On Commission Junction, payouts go via direct deposit, paper check, or Payoneer, managed from the CJ Account > Administrative Settings tab; CJ does not support PayPal.
ApprovalJoining is free; applicants apply through Impact or CJ and must be approved on that network's platform. "All applications are subject to an approval period." Exact criteria/duration not published; affiliates can contact affiliates@namecheap.com with questions.
Restrictions
·Tier thresholds for 30-38% not published
·Cash-out minimum and payout rails not specified
Customer pricing
Namecheap offers competitive pricing on domain registration and hosting services.
Domain Registration$0.88-$12/year (varies by TLD), with renewal pricing often higher
Shared Hosting$2.88-$5.88/month (promotional), regular $6.88-$12/month
WordPress Hosting$3.88-$8.88/month (promotional), regular $8.88-$15.88/month
VPS Hosting$5.98-$25/month depending on resources
Domain RegistrationOver 500 TLDs with competitive pricing and WHOIS privacy
Web HostingShared hosting with cPanel, unlimited storage and bandwidth
SSL CertificatesFree and paid SSL options for website security
Email HostingBusiness email with custom domain support
VPN ServicesPrivacy and security tools for personal use
Verified
Read from Namecheap's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Namecheap Affiliate Programme ↗Namecheap Official Website ↗Namecheap Help Center ↗Namecheap Affiliate Program Beginners Guide (network enrollment) ↗
Namecheap Affiliate Programme: namecheap.com/affiliates (official affiliate page)
25-38% tiered commission: documented on Namecheap affiliate program overview
30-day cookie: confirmed directly on Namecheap's own affiliate FAQ and beginners guide as of September 27, 2026 ("Our tracking cookie will remain valid for 30 days"); a 120-day figure circulating on third-party affiliate directory sites is not corroborated by Namecheap's own materials and was removed from this record.
Product coverage (domains, hosting, SSL, email, VPN): verified from affiliate materials
Programme runs through third-party networks (Impact is now primary; CJ Affiliate also offered; ShareASale option retired after Awin shut it down Oct 2025), applied for via namecheap.com/affiliates → Apply Now → Enroll on chosen network — confirmed September 27, 2026
All sources verified August 23, 2026
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Namecheap affiliate terms”. Verified 27 September 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/namecheap

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Namecheap's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

Who buys this

Tagged at product level, not brand level. Namecheap's products sell to developers, founders & startups, small business owners.

Who else does this

Other advertisers with a product in the same category as Domain Registration.

The re-verification note

We read Namecheap's terms on 2026-09-27. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.