ancaster Get started — free
Printify Direct apply Global

Printify is a print-on-demand platform that lets entrepreneurs design and sell custom products online without holding inventory or paying upfront costs.

Printify pays 5% recurring commission, through a program you apply to directly. There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 24 Aug 2026 from Printify's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer completes a purchase through the affiliate link.
Payment delay
Paid monthly, at the start of the month
Minimum payout
$100 (third-party reported; not stated on Printify's own ToS page)
Click counts for
90-day cookie
Your commission
5% recurring commission
Customer incentive
Nothing

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer completes a purchase through the affiliate link.
Duration5% recurring for 12 months per referred customer
Attribution window90-day cookie
Payment delayPaid monthly, at the start of the month
Payment scheduleMonthly
Minimum payout$100 (third-party reported; not stated on Printify's own ToS page)
Payout formPayPal only
Self-referralStrictly prohibited — cannot refer yourself as a merchant for commission
Important
5% recurring is a low rate, reflecting the thin margins typical of print-on-demand, but it's paired with an unusually long 90-day cookie window that gives referred customers ample time to convert. Payout is capped at 12 months per the commission model rather than being truly lifetime. Direct enrollment, a free tier, and global availability across two products all reduce friction to promote.

What you would be selling

A low 5% recurring rate capped at 12 months for print-on-demand referrals, offset by an unusually long 90-day attribution window and frictionless global direct enrollment.

Printify is one brand with 1 product, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
print on demand
Printify
Print-on-demand with no upfront cost

Everything Printify publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Printify does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inApply at printify.com/affiliate/; application reviewed within ~48 hours
Duration5% recurring for 12 months per referred customer
Attribution window90-day cookie
Payment delayPaid monthly, at the start of the month
Payment scheduleMonthly
Minimum payout$100 (third-party reported; not stated on Printify's own ToS page)
Payout formPayPal only
Self-referralStrictly prohibited — cannot refer yourself as a merchant for commission
Must you be a customerNo — official terms require an active website/blog/social presence, not prior Printify customer status
ClawbackCommission voided on refunded or returned orders; calculated on product cost only, excluding shipping/tax
Where it paysGlobal
ApprovalAuto-approved on submission, but Printify may re-evaluate applications later
Restrictions
·Low 5% commission rate, thin print-on-demand margins
·Capped at 12 months, not lifetime recurring
Verified
Read from Printify's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
network ↗
Affiliate program details from official sources.
Researched 24 August 2026.
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
Company description corrected on August 26, 2026 — it previously held commission terms.
Not asked yet
Nobody has looked for these, so nothing is claimed about them either way — not that Printify publishes them, and not that it does not.
Customer incentive
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Printify affiliate terms”. Verified 24 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/printify

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Printify's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Printify's terms on 2026-08-24. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.