ancaster Get started — free
Swagbucks Built-in referral US

Consumer rewards platform with lifetime referral commission model

Swagbucks is a rewards site where members earn points for surveys, shopping through its links, watching videos and playing games, redeemable for gift cards or PayPal cash.

Swagbucks pays 10% of a referred friend's ongoing SB point earnings, paid in SB (Swagbucks' points currency) rather than cash, for as long as both accounts stay open, through a referral link that already sits inside the product, with no application. There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 24 Aug 2026 from Swagbucks's own published material.

Paid when
A referred friend signs up and earns SB points through their own account…
Payment delay
Not researched yet
Minimum payout
Not researched yet
Click counts for
Not researched yet
Your commission
10% of a referred friend's ongoing SB point earnings, paid in SB (Swagbucks' points currency) rather than cash, for as long as both accounts stay open
Customer incentive
Nothing

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenA referred friend signs up and earns SB points through their own account activity (surveys, shopping, receipts, etc.).
Payout formSB points, Swagbucks' internal points currency (the same currency earned from surveys, shopping, and other activities), redeemable for gift cards or PayPal cash once the member's overall SB balance is cashed out — not a direct cash commission
Must you be a customerYes; both the referring member and the referred friend must be registered Swagbucks members with active accounts, since the payout is a share of the friend's own SB point earnings within the product
ApprovalNo separate approval step found; the referral link is issued automatically to any signed-in member through the dashboard, with no application or review process comparable to a publisher affiliate program
Important
This is Swagbucks' own built-in member refer-a-friend feature, not a separate cash-commission affiliate program: the 10% share arrives as SB points from a referred friend's own activity, redeemable for gift cards or PayPal cash only once the member cashes out their overall balance. No cookie window, minimum payout, or clawback terms are documented for it, and several other mechanics are simply not stated on the pages that describe it.

What you would be selling

Ongoing SB-point share from a referred member's activity - a durable, built-in incentive rather than a cash affiliate payout

Swagbucks is one brand with 1 product, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
The commission has no stated end, so it has no total.
cashback rewards Flagship
Swagbucks Rewards Program
Consumer rewards platform where users earn points for surveys, shopping, watching videos, and searching the web, redeemable for gift cards or cash — a rewards-for-activity model rather than a subscription.
Bought by Reward-seeking consumers

Everything Swagbucks publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Swagbucks does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inGenerated from the member's own account dashboard via the built-in 'refer'/Invite Friends feature on swagbucks.com; there is no separate affiliate network, portal, or application — it is part of the standard member activity set alongside surveys, shopping, and receipts
Payout formSB points, Swagbucks' internal points currency (the same currency earned from surveys, shopping, and other activities), redeemable for gift cards or PayPal cash once the member's overall SB balance is cashed out — not a direct cash commission
Must you be a customerYes; both the referring member and the referred friend must be registered Swagbucks members with active accounts, since the payout is a share of the friend's own SB point earnings within the product
ApprovalNo separate approval step found; the referral link is issued automatically to any signed-in member through the dashboard, with no application or review process comparable to a publisher affiliate program
Restrictions
·US-only
·paid in SB points redeemable for gift cards/PayPal, not cash commission
·variable per-user earnings
·not a stand-alone publisher affiliate program
Verified
Read from Swagbucks's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Swagbucks Referral ↗Swagbucks Referral Program Rules ↗
Product line researched and descriptions added August 25, 2026 from https://www.swagbucks.com.
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
Re-checked on September 27, 2026 directly against swagbucks.com/refer and swagbucks.com/referral-program-rules: this is Swagbucks' own built-in member refer-a-friend feature, paid in SB points from the referred friend's ongoing activity, not a stand-alone cash-commission affiliate program you apply to separately. Corrected enroll from direct to built-in and reworded the payout description fields to reflect the SB-points payout form rather than implying a cash commission. Several mechanics rows (duration, attribution window, payment delay, payment schedule, minimum payout, self-referral, clawback, where it pays) load dynamically on those pages and their exact wording could not be retrieved on this pass, so they are left blank with the page cited rather than guessed at.
Read, and not published
Swagbucks’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Duration
Attribution window
Payment delay
Payment schedule
Minimum payout
Self-referral
Clawback
Where it pays
Not asked yet
Nobody has looked for these, so nothing is claimed about them either way — not that Swagbucks publishes them, and not that it does not.
Customer incentive
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Swagbucks affiliate terms”. Verified 24 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/swagbucks

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Swagbucks's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Swagbucks's terms on 2026-08-24. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.