ancaster Get started — free
Uber Direct apply Global

~$5 rider credit per referral; driver/courier bonus pay up to $2,175 for qualifying trips

Uber operates on-demand ridesharing and Uber Eats food/grocery delivery, connecting riders and eaters with drivers and couriers in real time.

Uber pays ~$5 rider credit per referral (varies by city); driver/courier bonus pay up to $2,175 for 159 trips within 30 days of the invitee's activation (or $525 for 62 Eats deliveries), through a program you apply to directly. There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 24 Aug 2026 from Uber's own published material.

Paid when
Rider: referred user signs up and completes qualifying ride(s)
Payment delay
For drivers/couriers: reward posts to the earnings statement the week after the referred friend completes the trip requirement. For riders: Uber tells referrers to check the program email for timing rather than stating a fixed delay on its own help page.
Minimum payout
Not applicable — reward is Uber credit, not cash, issued per successful referral
Click counts for
Referral invitations expire 90 days from send date; once accepted, Referral Rewards expire 60 days from the invitee's activation of the offer (confirmed via Uber's official Referral Program Rules, uber.com/legal/referral-program-rules)
Your commission
~$5 rider credit per referral (varies by city); driver/courier bonus pay up to $2,175 for 159 trips within 30 days of the invitee's activation (or $525 for 62 Eats deliveries)
Customer incentive
Nothing

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenRider: referred user signs up and completes qualifying ride(s). Driver/Courier: referred driver's account is activated (documents approved) and completes the required number of trips/deliveries within the 30-day window.
Attribution windowReferral invitations expire 90 days from send date; once accepted, Referral Rewards expire 60 days from the invitee's activation of the offer (confirmed via Uber's official Referral Program Rules, uber.com/legal/referral-program-rules)
Payment delayFor drivers/couriers: reward posts to the earnings statement the week after the referred friend completes the trip requirement. For riders: Uber tells referrers to check the program email for timing rather than stating a fixed delay on its own help page.
Payment scheduleNot applicable — one-time credit per qualifying referral, not a recurring payout cycle
Minimum payoutNot applicable — reward is Uber credit, not cash, issued per successful referral
Payout formRider rewards are non-cash Uber Cash/credit auto-added to the referrer's account. Driver/courier rewards are bonus pay added as a line item on the earnings statement, not a separate cash transfer.
Self-referralExplicitly prohibited — official rules state referrers cannot refer themselves; referees must be people the referrer knows, not the same individual
Must you be a customerYes for the referrer: a referral code can only be generated from an existing rider or driver/courier account. The referee must in turn be a genuinely new user who has never used Uber Rides (rider side) or never held a driver account before (driver side).
Important
This is a referral-credit and bonus-pay scheme rather than a cash affiliate program — riders get small (~$5) credits, while driver/courier referrals can reach real money (up to $2,175) but as discretionary bonus pay, not a percentage commission. Both reward types are capped at 10 combined payouts per referrer, and amounts vary by city and change frequently. Direct enrollment keeps setup simple, and the brand needs zero explanation, but there's no ongoing revenue mechanic here.
Rider/Driver/Courier referrals capped at a combined total of 10 referral payouts; Uber Carshare referrals capped at 5/month with a 300 lifetime maximum. Rewards are non-transferable Uber Cash/credits with no cash value and may expire. Source is Uber's own official Referral Program Rules (legal document), the most authoritative source available.

What you would be selling

Wide-appeal referral credits (rider) or real bonus pay up to $2,175 (driver/courier), but always credit or discretionary bonus pay, never a percentage commission — and capped at 10 referral payouts total.

Uber is one brand with 2 products, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
travel booking Flagship
Uber Rideshare
On-demand ridesharing service connecting riders with drivers in real-time — Uber's core offering for urban transportation with options from economy to premium service levels.
Bought by Urban travelers and commuters
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
fulfillment
Uber Eats
Food and grocery delivery platform connecting customers with restaurants and grocers — lets users order meals and goods for delivery through Uber's logistics network.
Bought by Food and grocery shoppers

Everything Uber publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Uber does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inNo public application or standalone signup page; the referral code lives inside an existing account. Riders find their personal link by signing into the Uber app or riders.uber.com/invite; drivers/couriers find theirs in the Driver app under Earnings > Invite and earn (or the partners.uber.com dashboard under Invites). Anyone without an existing Uber rider or driver account cannot get a code.
Attribution windowReferral invitations expire 90 days from send date; once accepted, Referral Rewards expire 60 days from the invitee's activation of the offer (confirmed via Uber's official Referral Program Rules, uber.com/legal/referral-program-rules)
Payment delayFor drivers/couriers: reward posts to the earnings statement the week after the referred friend completes the trip requirement. For riders: Uber tells referrers to check the program email for timing rather than stating a fixed delay on its own help page.
Payment scheduleNot applicable — one-time credit per qualifying referral, not a recurring payout cycle
Minimum payoutNot applicable — reward is Uber credit, not cash, issued per successful referral
Payout formRider rewards are non-cash Uber Cash/credit auto-added to the referrer's account. Driver/courier rewards are bonus pay added as a line item on the earnings statement, not a separate cash transfer.
Self-referralExplicitly prohibited — official rules state referrers cannot refer themselves; referees must be people the referrer knows, not the same individual
Must you be a customerYes for the referrer: a referral code can only be generated from an existing rider or driver/courier account. The referee must in turn be a genuinely new user who has never used Uber Rides (rider side) or never held a driver account before (driver side).
Where it paysRewards land inside the same Uber account that generated the referral: Uber Cash/credit in the rider app wallet, or a line item on the driver/courier earnings statement in the Driver app.
ApprovalInvitee's account must be fully activated (required documents uploaded and approved) before a reward is granted; no fixed SLA stated
Restrictions
·Rewards are credit or bonus pay, never cash commission
·Capped at 10 combined referral payouts per referrer (5/month, 300 lifetime for Carshare)
·Rider referral credit is small (~$5) relative to typical SaaS commissions
·Amounts vary by city/market and are explicitly discretionary
Verified
Read from Uber's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Uber Referral Program ↗
Uber Referral Program: uber.com/referral
Product line researched and descriptions added August 25, 2026 from uber.com.
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
Payout figures (~$5 rider credit, up to $2,175 driver/courier bonus pay) added and confirmed August 26, 2026 from uber.com's official Referral Program Rules.
Apply link https://www.uber.com/referral returned 404 on 27 September 2026 and was removed. The programme may have moved; the page now points at the route we do know.
Remaining mechanics gaps (route in, payment delay, payout form, must-you-be-a-customer, clawback, where it pays) researched on September 27, 2026 from Uber's own driver referral explainer at uber.com/us/en/drive/how-referrals-work and the rider refer-a-friend help article at help.uber.com. Duration and clawback terms are not stated on either page and are recorded as unknown rather than assumed absent.
Confirmed there is no standalone public application page for the referral program; both rider and driver/courier entry points require signing into an existing Uber account (riders.uber.com/invite redirects to Uber login; Driver app Earnings > Invite and earn). This is recorded under unfiled as the live application route.
Read, and not published
Uber’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Duration
Clawback
Not asked yet
Nobody has looked for these, so nothing is claimed about them either way — not that Uber publishes them, and not that it does not.
Customer incentive
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Uber affiliate terms”. Verified 24 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/uber

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Uber's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Uber's terms on 2026-08-24. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.