ancaster Get started — free
Zendesk PartnerStack Global

Zendesk is an enterprise customer support and engagement platform offering ticketing, live chat, knowledge base, and analytics.

Zendesk pays 15% commission for the first year of a referred customer's subscription; top affiliates can earn up to 25%, through PartnerStack. The referred customer gets access to Zendesk customer support platform. Verified 22 Aug 2026 from Zendesk's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up via affiliate link and completes subscription purchase
Payment delay
Monthly — confirmed on zendesk.com/programs/affiliate-program ('on time, monthly payments')
Minimum payout
Not published — official page states no minimum or maximum limit on customers referred or commission earned, but does not address a payout floor for cashing out
Click counts for
Reported as 30 days, resetting on repeat clicks, per third-party sources describing the PartnerStack-managed program; not stated on Zendesk's own affiliate-program page
Your commission
15% commission for the first year of a referred customer's subscription; top affiliates can earn up to 25%
Steady 15% recurring on subscription revenue. Mature enterprise program with established infrastructure.
Customer incentive
Access to Zendesk customer support platform
Referred customer gains access to Zendesk's support ticketing and engagement tools.

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up via affiliate link and completes subscription purchase
DurationFirst year, explicitly framed as such on the official page (not open-ended recurring)
Attribution windowReported as 30 days, resetting on repeat clicks, per third-party sources describing the PartnerStack-managed program; not stated on Zendesk's own affiliate-program page
Payment scheduleMonthly — confirmed on zendesk.com/programs/affiliate-program ('on time, monthly payments')
Minimum payoutNot published — official page states no minimum or maximum limit on customers referred or commission earned, but does not address a payout floor for cashing out
Payout formPayPal or Stripe, via PartnerStack
Self-referralNot directly addressed for self-purchases; the official terms bar a narrower group instead — current Zendesk employees and their immediate family members are prohibited from joining the program
ClawbackYes — official terms state commissions are reduced for items not shipped, cancelled, returned, charged back, or refunded, and Zendesk reserves the right to rescind commissions already accrued or paid for program violations
Important
15% is the official entry-tier rate, explicitly framed by Zendesk as a first-year rate rather than open-ended recurring, with top affiliates able to earn up to 25%. Solid for the enterprise support category (below HubSpot's 30% but still competitive), though the tier-up path and exact renewal/upgrade terms aren't fully published.
Attribution window not published. Minimum payout not documented. Payment schedule unclear.

What you would be selling

A modest 15% recurring commission direct from an established enterprise support platform, with virtually no payout mechanics published beyond the headline rate.

Zendesk is one brand with 3 products, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
crm
Support Ticketing
Ticket management system for customer support teams
Suite Professional
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
communications
Live Chat
Real-time chat with customers on website
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
knowledge management
Knowledge Base
Self-service customer support with searchable articles

Everything Zendesk publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Zendesk does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inDirect apply through Zendesk affiliate program
DurationFirst year, explicitly framed as such on the official page (not open-ended recurring)
Attribution windowReported as 30 days, resetting on repeat clicks, per third-party sources describing the PartnerStack-managed program; not stated on Zendesk's own affiliate-program page
Payment scheduleMonthly — confirmed on zendesk.com/programs/affiliate-program ('on time, monthly payments')
Payout formPayPal or Stripe, via PartnerStack
Self-referralNot directly addressed for self-purchases; the official terms bar a narrower group instead — current Zendesk employees and their immediate family members are prohibited from joining the program
ClawbackYes — official terms state commissions are reduced for items not shipped, cancelled, returned, charged back, or refunded, and Zendesk reserves the right to rescind commissions already accrued or paid for program violations
ApprovalApplications are typically reviewed and replied to within 48 hours, per the official terms, though review may take longer and Zendesk retains discretionary rejection rights
Restrictions
·Recurring duration length not specified
·Rate (15%) trails category leaders like HubSpot (30%)
Verified
Read from Zendesk's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Zendesk Affiliate Program ↗Zendesk Marketing Affiliate Terms and Conditions ↗
Zendesk Affiliate Program: zendesk.com/programs/affiliate-program
15% recurring verified from official affiliate page
All sources verified August 23, 2026
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
Clarified August 26, 2026: 15% is confirmed accurate but is explicitly a first-year rate on the official page, not open-ended recurring; top affiliates can reportedly earn up to 25%.
Fixed September 27, 2026: program runs through PartnerStack, not a direct portal. the application link set to https://zendesk.partnerstack.com/?group=externalrecruitment (the 'Apply now' button destination on zendesk.com/programs/affiliate-program/); network set to PartnerStack; enroll changed from 'direct' to 'network'. Payout form (PayPal or Stripe via PartnerStack) confirmed on the same page.
Researched September 27, 2026, from the official terms and conditions page at zendesk.com/company/affiliate-partner/terms-and-conditions/: filled clawback (commissions reduced for cancellations, returns, chargebacks, refunds; Zendesk can rescind already-paid commissions for violations) and approval (applications typically reviewed within 48 hours). Payment delay, whether an affiliate must already be a customer, and which countries or payment methods are supported remain unpublished after checking both the program page and the terms page; those fields stay null with source noted. Self-referral is not directly addressed for self-purchases, but the official terms do bar current employees and their immediate family from joining, which is recorded as the closest available fact. Also found: existing Zendesk Partners, resellers, or consultants are excluded from the affiliate program (moved to unfiled since no matching mechanics slot exists).
Read, and not published
Zendesk’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Payment delay
Must you be a customer
Where it pays
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Zendesk affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/zendesk

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Zendesk's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Zendesk's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.