ancaster Get started — free
Backlog PartnerStack Global

Project management software paying flat fees: $40 Starter, $100 Standard, $150 Premium

Project management platform designed for developers with Git integration

Backlog pays $40-$150 flat commission per referred customer, tiered by plan, through PartnerStack. There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 22 Aug 2026 from Backlog's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer completes a qualifying purchase or signup through the…
Payment delay
After transaction validation per Affiliate Terms
Minimum payout
Not researched yet
Click counts for
Not researched yet
Your commission
$40-$150 flat commission per referred customer, tiered by plan
Customer incentive
Nothing

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer completes a qualifying purchase or signup through the affiliate link.
Payment scheduleAfter transaction validation per Affiliate Terms
ClawbackCommission is earned only on paid subscriptions; free trial signups generate no commission
ApprovalApplications reviewed before acceptance; Nulab states it reserves the right to approve affiliates who align with its brand and program guidelines
Important
A flat $40 to $150 per customer, tiered by plan, is a modest one-time payout with no recurring upside, so lifetime value depends entirely on volume. Enrollment runs through PartnerStack rather than a bespoke Nulab system, but several mechanics such as cookie window and payout terms are still not published, so they remain unknown going in.
Flat-fee model based on plan: $40 (Starter), $100 (Standard), $150 (Premium). 45-day cookie, free to join, Net-30 payouts. 30-day free trial for customers.

What you would be selling

A one-time flat bounty ($40-150 tiered by plan) for a developer project management tool, with no recurring component.

Backlog is one brand with 2 products, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
project management
Backlog Starter
Basic project management and issue tracking
Bought by Small teams
Starter
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
project management
Backlog Standard
Team project management with collaboration
Bought by Growing teams
Standard

Everything Backlog publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Backlog does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inApply through a short form on Nulab's affiliate page; program is run on PartnerStack
Payment scheduleAfter transaction validation per Affiliate Terms
ClawbackCommission is earned only on paid subscriptions; free trial signups generate no commission
ApprovalApplications reviewed before acceptance; Nulab states it reserves the right to approve affiliates who align with its brand and program guidelines
Restrictions
·One-time flat bounty, no recurring revenue
·Approval timeline not specified
Verified
Read from Backlog's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Nulab Affiliate ↗PRWeb ↗
Affiliate program details from official sources.
Researched on August 22, 2026.
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
Rechecked the official Nulab affiliate page on September 27, 2026: confirmed the program is run on PartnerStack, so enrollment and network were corrected from direct/none to network/PartnerStack. Confirmed commission applies only to paid subscriptions, not free trial signups, and confirmed the approval-review language. Cookie/attribution window, payment delay, minimum payout, payout method, self-referral policy, and customer requirement remain unpublished on Nulab's site as of that date.
Read, and not published
Backlog’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Duration
Attribution window
Payment delay
Minimum payout
Payout form
Self-referral
Must you be a customer
Where it pays
Not asked yet
Nobody has looked for these, so nothing is claimed about them either way — not that Backlog publishes them, and not that it does not.
Customer incentive
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Backlog affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/backlog-by-nulab

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Backlog's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Backlog's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.