ancaster Get started — free
Buy Me a Coffee Built-in referral Paid in points Global

Buy Me a Coffee is a lightweight alternative to Patreon. Creators can accept tips, memberships, and donations from supporters. Emphasis on simplicity and low platform friction.

Buy Me a Coffee pays non-monetary: 3 invites = newsletter shoutout, 10 invites = priority chat support + Discord access, 20 invites = swag pack — confirmed no cash bonus or recurring commission exists in the current official program, through a referral link that already sits inside the product, with no application. The referred customer gets access to Buy Me a Coffee's creator platform for receiving tips and memberships from supporters (free account + optional paid features). Verified 22 Aug 2026 from Buy Me a Coffee's own published material.

No application — it is already in your account View products
Paid when
Referred creator signs up via affiliate link and receives first supporter…
Payment delay
Each referral is reviewed against community standards before the reward is issued; no fixed number of days given
Minimum payout
Not researched yet
Click counts for
30-day standard (not explicitly specified, inferred)
Your commission
Non-monetary: 3 invites = newsletter shoutout, 10 invites = priority chat support + Discord access, 20 invites = swag pack — confirmed no cash bonus or recurring commission exists in the current official program
Confirmed via Buy Me a Coffee's own Help Center FAQ: the current Refer a Creator program is entirely non-monetary (milestone perks only). An earlier version gave a small cash-equivalent "coffee" per referral, but that has been discontinued. Not a traditional revenue-share affiliate program.
Customer incentive
Access to Buy Me a Coffee's creator platform for receiving tips and memberships from supporters (free account + optional paid features)
Free creator account. Members typically support at $3-$5/month. Creators keep 95% of tips, 90% of memberships (platform takes 5-10%).

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred creator signs up via affiliate link and receives first supporter payment within attribution window
DurationLifetime recurring (no cap) as long as customer remains active
Attribution window30-day standard (not explicitly specified, inferred)
Payment delayEach referral is reviewed against community standards before the reward is issued; no fixed number of days given
Payment scheduleMonthly (typical, exact date not specified)
Payout formNon-monetary tiered perks only: 1 invite unlocks a feature, 3 = newsletter shoutout, 10 = priority chat support + Discord access, 20 = branded swag pack; no cash or account-credit option is offered
Self-referralProhibited; personal account ineligible as referee
Where it paysDelivered inside the creator's own Buy Me a Coffee dashboard (feature unlock, shoutout, Discord access) or shipped as physical merch for the 20-invite tier; no bank, PayPal or account-balance payout exists for referral rewards
Important
Buy Me a Coffee's 10% recurring is lower than Patreon but the platform is simpler and has lower friction. Positioning appeals to emerging creators, artists, and writers just starting to monetize. Direct enrollment is instant. Strong alternative for creators overwhelmed by Patreon's complexity.
Commission drops to 10% (not higher tiers). Attribution window not specified. Minimum payout not published. Payment frequency not documented.

What you would be selling

A direct, instant, lifetime-recurring 10% commission on a widely known creator-monetization platform — low headline rate but no cap on duration, targeting a broad creator audience.

Buy Me a Coffee is one brand with 4 products, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
digital products
Tipping and Donation Platform
One-off payments from supporters, framed as buying the creator a coffee, with no subscription required on either side.
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
digital products
Subscriber Memberships
Recurring monthly or yearly memberships with supporter-only posts, run from the same page as one-off tips.
Membership
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
digital products
Selling Digital and Physical Products
A lightweight storefront for files, commissions and physical goods, sold from the creator's existing page.
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
analytics
Creator Analytics Dashboard
Supporter counts, income over time, and where each supporter arrived from.

Everything Buy Me a Coffee publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Buy Me a Coffee does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inDirect signup via buymeacoffee.com (no approval required, instant link generation)
DurationLifetime recurring (no cap) as long as customer remains active
Attribution window30-day standard (not explicitly specified, inferred)
Payment delayEach referral is reviewed against community standards before the reward is issued; no fixed number of days given
Payment scheduleMonthly (typical, exact date not specified)
Payout formNon-monetary tiered perks only: 1 invite unlocks a feature, 3 = newsletter shoutout, 10 = priority chat support + Discord access, 20 = branded swag pack; no cash or account-credit option is offered
Self-referralProhibited; personal account ineligible as referee
Where it paysDelivered inside the creator's own Buy Me a Coffee dashboard (feature unlock, shoutout, Discord access) or shipped as physical merch for the 20-invite tier; no bank, PayPal or account-balance payout exists for referral rewards
ApprovalInstant (no approval required for direct enrollment)
Restrictions
·10% rate is low versus other recurring SaaS programs
·Attribution window not officially published, only inferred
Customer pricing
Buy Me a Coffee is free for creators. Supporters choose their tip/membership amount at checkout.
Creator Account$0 · free, platform takes 5-10%
Supporter Tip$3-$100+ (creator-chosen)
Membership$3-$50+/month (creator-chosen recurring)
Accept tips and supportOne-time and recurring payments from supporters
Membership tiersCreate support levels with custom pricing
Minimal complexitySimpler than Patreon, faster to set up
Community featuresMember updates and engagement tools
IntegrationsLink from websites, social media, email
Verified
Read from Buy Me a Coffee's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Buy Me a Coffee Official Website ↗FAQ on Buy Me a Coffee Referrals ↗
10% recurring commission verified from Buy Me a Coffee affiliate program, August 23, 2026
Lightweight platform positioning verified from Buy Me a Coffee website
Creator fee structure verified from platform terms as of August 2026
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
The buymeacoffee.com/affiliates page that the earlier direct enrollment claim cited no longer resolves as of September 27, 2026; enrollment is confirmed instead through the Help Center's FAQ on Buy Me a Coffee Referrals, which describes the Refer a Creator link as something already available inside an existing creator's own dashboard rather than a separate program applied to, so the top-level enrollment field was changed to built-in.
On September 27, 2026, the Help Center's FAQ on Buy Me a Coffee Referrals was checked directly for the remaining open mechanics rows. It confirms rewards are reviewed against community standards before being granted, and that rewards are non-monetary perks (feature unlock, shoutout, support access, Discord, swag) with no cash or account-credit option. It does not state a minimum payout, does not say whether the referrer must be a paying customer, and does not address clawback, so those three rows are left null rather than guessed.
Read, and not published
Buy Me a Coffee’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Minimum payout
Must you be a customer
Clawback
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Buy Me a Coffee affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/buymeacoffee

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Buy Me a Coffee's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Buy Me a Coffee's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.