ancaster Get started — free
Epidemic Sound Direct apply US

Epidemic Sound is a royalty-free music and sound effects library for video creators, podcasters, and streamers. Millions of tracks available with commercial licensing.

Epidemic Sound pays 50% recurring commission on referred customer subscriptions for 12 months, through a program you apply to directly. The referred customer gets A free trial before converting to a paying subscription; Epidemic Sound does not publish any additional discount or credit for the referred customer beyond that standard trial. Verified 22 Aug 2026 from Epidemic Sound's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up and converts to a paying plan.
Payment delay
Not researched yet
Minimum payout
$90 accumulated before payout is issued; stated for the Ambassador-tier cash payout, and the Referrer-tier subscription credit carries no stated minimum
Click counts for
Not researched yet
Your commission
50% recurring commission on referred customer subscriptions for 12 months
Two-tier program: regular Referrers earn a redeemable subscription-discount credit per referral, sized to the referred customer's plan price and the referrer's local currency, not a fixed cash amount; Ambassadors (12+ paying referrals) earn a 50/50 cash revenue split for the first 12 months.
Customer incentive
A free trial before converting to a paying subscription; Epidemic Sound does not publish any additional discount or credit for the referred customer beyond that standard trial.
Epidemic Sound's own community-program page states that a referral link gives friends and followers a free trial, after which they become paying subscribers; no separate referral-only discount for the new customer is published.

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up and converts to a paying plan.
Duration12 months
Minimum payout$90 accumulated before payout is issued; stated for the Ambassador-tier cash payout, and the Referrer-tier subscription credit carries no stated minimum
Payout formBank account transfer, 50/50 cash revenue share (Ambassador tier); redeemable subscription-discount credit sized to the referred customer's plan price and the referrer's local currency (Referrer tier)
Must you be a customerYes, an active Epidemic Sound subscription is required to join; Ambassador tier additionally requires operating as an independent contractor or registered company
ClawbackNo explicit clawback documented; the 50% revenue share simply stops accruing if the referred subscriber cancels
Where it paysNo country list or exclusions published; the program is described as connecting creators worldwide, and both the Ambassador bank payout and the Referrer credit value are adjusted for the referrer's local currency
ApprovalAnyone with an Epidemic Sound account can join the Community Program immediately; Ambassador tier is reached after referring 12 new paying subscribers; Brand Ambassador tier is by selective invitation
Important
50% recurring for 12 months at the Ambassador tier is an exceptionally strong recurring commission, but it is gated: the entry-level Referrer tier only earns subscription-discount credits, not cash, and reaching Ambassador status needs 12 paying referrals plus operating as an independent contractor or registered company. A $90 minimum applies before Ambassador cash payouts are sent. Attribution window, payment delay, payment schedule, and self-referral policy are not stated in the material checked.
Two-tier program: regular Community Program Referrers earn a redeemable subscription-discount credit per paying referral, sized to the referred customer's plan price and the referrer's local currency, not a fixed cash amount; Ambassadors (12+ paying referrals) earn a 50/50 cash revenue split for the first 12 paying months, paid to a bank account, with a $90 minimum payout. A separate flat $8-$16 per-conversion affiliate program also exists via the FlexOffers network (45-day cookie) at https://www.flexoffers.com/affiliate-programs/epidemic-sound-affiliate-program/, distinct from the direct Community/Ambassador program this record documents.

What you would be selling

Epidemic Sound solves music licensing complexity for creators while supporting independent musicians

Epidemic Sound is one brand with 1 product, bought by different people. Each row shows what one converted customer is worth to you, on the plan that buyer actually lands on.

$90
per customer over 12 months
sound effects
Epidemic Sound Creator
Royalty-free music and sound effects for videos and creators
Bought by Video creators, podcasters, streamers
50% × 12 mo · $14.99/mo
On the Creator plan.

Everything Epidemic Sound publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Epidemic Sound does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inDirect: sign in with an existing paying Epidemic Sound account to reach the Community Dashboard and get a personal referral link; no third-party affiliate network or separate application is used for the entry-level Referrer tier.
Duration12 months
Minimum payout$90 accumulated before payout is issued; stated for the Ambassador-tier cash payout, and the Referrer-tier subscription credit carries no stated minimum
Payout formBank account transfer, 50/50 cash revenue share (Ambassador tier); redeemable subscription-discount credit sized to the referred customer's plan price and the referrer's local currency (Referrer tier)
Must you be a customerYes, an active Epidemic Sound subscription is required to join; Ambassador tier additionally requires operating as an independent contractor or registered company
ClawbackNo explicit clawback documented; the 50% revenue share simply stops accruing if the referred subscriber cancels
Where it paysNo country list or exclusions published; the program is described as connecting creators worldwide, and both the Ambassador bank payout and the Referrer credit value are adjusted for the referrer's local currency
ApprovalAnyone with an Epidemic Sound account can join the Community Program immediately; Ambassador tier is reached after referring 12 new paying subscribers; Brand Ambassador tier is by selective invitation
Restrictions
·Entry-level Referrer tier earns subscription-discount credits, not cash
·Cash revenue share (50%) requires reaching Ambassador tier via 12+ paying referrals
·Revenue share limited to the first 12 paying months of each referral
Customer pricing
Subscription-based with monthly or yearly billing
FreeLimited free tier
Creator$14.99/month
Business$39.99+/month
Verified
Read from Epidemic Sound's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Epidemic Sound Affiliate Program ↗Epidemic Sound Pricing ↗
Product decomposition and pricing read from https://www.epidemicsound.com/affiliates, https://www.epidemicsound.com/pricing.
Researched 24 August 2026.
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
Apply link https://www.epidemicsound.com/affiliates returned 404 on 27 September 2026 and was removed. The programme may have moved; the page now points at the route we do know.
Apply link found on epidemicsound.com's own navigation on 27 September 2026, under a link reading "Refer a friend Join our community", and the page it opens describes the programme.
Mechanics reconciled 27 September 2026 from https://www.epidemicsound.com/community-program/ and https://www.epidemicsound.com/blog/the-epidemic-sound-community-program/: $90 minimum payout, bank-account payout for Ambassadors, active-subscription requirement, and Ambassador tier reached after 12 paying referrals.
On September 27, 2026, checked the formal Ambassador Level Terms and Conditions at https://www.epidemicsound.com/policy/v2/ambassador-terms-and-conditions/ as the most likely place attribution window, payment delay, payment schedule, and self-referral policy would be spelled out. The fetch returned only the site's cookie-consent banner text, not the substantive terms, so these four fields remain unconfirmed rather than contradicted. The company's help center pages (help.epidemicsound.com and support.epidemicsound.com) redirect to a third-party help domain that returned a 403 or a bare redirect target with no usable content. No first-hand quote from Epidemic Sound confirming or denying these terms was obtainable, so they stay null per policy rather than being inferred.
A separate, flat-rate ($8-$16 per conversion, 45-day cookie) Epidemic Sound affiliate program running through the FlexOffers network was also found (https://www.flexoffers.com/affiliate-programs/epidemic-sound-affiliate-program/) but is a distinct program from the direct Community/Ambassador program this record's the application link/enroll/network fields describe; not merged into top-level fields to avoid conflating two different programs.
On September 27, 2026, the customer-incentive fact was filled from the community-program page's own FAQ 'What's in it for my audience?', which states that a referral link gives the referred friend a free trial before they become a paying subscriber; no other reader-facing perk is stated there.
The live community-program page (read September 27, 2026) describes the entry-level Referrer reward as a redeemable subscription-discount credit whose size depends on the referred customer's plan price and the referrer's currency. This contradicts the fixed 'free month on the Creator plan (worth $17.99)' description sourced earlier from the August 2026 blog post, which appears to describe an earlier version of the reward; the top-level flat figure, the publisher-side summary note, the alsoCheck summary, and the Payout form and Minimum payout mechanics rows were corrected to match the current live page.
The Where it pays row previously repeated the payout method (bank account) rather than answering which countries the program covers; corrected on September 27, 2026 from the community-program page, which states the program connects creators worldwide and adjusts payout and credit values for the referrer's local currency, with no country list or exclusions found.
The Route in row previously duplicated its own source URL as the value instead of describing how a person actually joins; corrected on September 27, 2026 using the same community-program page to describe signing in with an existing paid account to reach the Community Dashboard.
The honest field's mention of a $15 flat figure and the sales.limits description of a 'flat $15 or revenue share' choice were both removed on September 27, 2026: the live page describes the entry-level reward as a variable credit tied to the referred customer's plan price, not a fixed dollar amount, and the honest field's earlier claim that no minimum payout is documented was also wrong given the $90 minimum payout row already in this record.
Read, and not published
Epidemic Sound’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Attribution window
Payment delay
Payment schedule
Self-referral
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Epidemic Sound affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/epidemicsound

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Epidemic Sound's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Epidemic Sound's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.