ancaster Get started — free
QuillBot PartnerStack (primary application portal); QuillBot's own affiliate terms also name Refersion, Commission Junction, ShareASale, and Has Offers as portals Global

10-20% commission, tiered by plan length

QuillBot helps writers improve text through paraphrasing, grammar checking, and citation generation

QuillBot pays 10-20% commission, tiered by the referred customer's plan length, through PartnerStack (primary application portal); QuillBot's own affiliate terms also name Refersion, Commission Junction, ShareASale, and Has Offers as portals. There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 24 Aug 2026 from QuillBot's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up and converts to a paying plan.
Payment delay
Monthly Net 30 for a new affiliate's first invoice: commissions earned in a calendar month are paid within 30 days of the following month
Minimum payout
Not stated as a standing threshold for active affiliates; the official agreement only sets thresholds for a departing affiliate's final payout: if the affiliate notifies QuillBot before leaving, any amount of $25 or more is paid on the next billing cycle, while an affiliate who leaves without notifying forfeits any amount unless it exceeds $100
Click counts for
Not published on the official PartnerStack listing (third-party sources report 30 days, resetting on re-click, unverified)
Your commission
10-20% commission, tiered by the referred customer's plan length
Customer incentive
Nothing

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up and converts to a paying plan.
Attribution windowNot published on the official PartnerStack listing (third-party sources report 30 days, resetting on re-click, unverified)
Payment delayMonthly Net 30 for a new affiliate's first invoice: commissions earned in a calendar month are paid within 30 days of the following month
Payment scheduleMonthly, via an auto-generated invoice that QuillBot issues on the affiliate's behalf
Minimum payoutNot stated as a standing threshold for active affiliates; the official agreement only sets thresholds for a departing affiliate's final payout: if the affiliate notifies QuillBot before leaving, any amount of $25 or more is paid on the next billing cycle, while an affiliate who leaves without notifying forfeits any amount unless it exceeds $100
Payout formNot published specifically for QuillBot; PartnerStack (the network processing these payouts) generally supports PayPal, Stripe, or direct deposit via AirWallex
ClawbackQuillBot can charge back a fraudulent lead if it is returned to the affiliate within 30 business days after the end of the month it was generated in, with an itemized report. If a batch of qualified actions converts to revenue at a rate well below QuillBot's average, QuillBot can withhold that commission for an extra 30-day investigation period and void it entirely if found illegitimate. Refunded or charged-back customer purchases also disqualify the underlying action from commission.
ApprovalQuillBot reviews applications and notifies applicants of acceptance or rejection generally within 5 business days, at QuillBot's sole discretion (no appeal for a rejected application)
Important
10-20% tiered by plan length is a moderate rate for a consumer writing-tool subscription, and it's run through PartnerStack rather than a direct in-house program. The official PartnerStack listing leaves its own FAQ fields for commission duration and payment timing blank, and doesn't publish a cookie window or minimum payout, so affiliates can't verify attribution generosity or payment terms before applying.

What you would be selling

A tiered 10-20% commission (by plan length) on a consumer AI writing-assistant subscription, applied for mainly through PartnerStack but governed by QuillBot's own multi-portal affiliate agreement, with monthly Net 30 payouts and disclosed clawback rules, though still no published cookie window, commission duration, or self-referral policy, and a single product.

QuillBot is one brand with 1 product, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
writing assistant Flagship
QuillBot Writing Assistant
AI writing tool for paraphrasing, grammar checking, tone adjustment, and citation generation — helps writers improve and clarify text across academic, professional, and creative writing.
Bought by Students and professional writers
Premium Monthly

Everything QuillBot publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one QuillBot does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inLink-based attribution via PartnerStack, with SubID support for tracking sub-affiliates/campaigns
Payment delayMonthly Net 30 for a new affiliate's first invoice: commissions earned in a calendar month are paid within 30 days of the following month
Payment scheduleMonthly, via an auto-generated invoice that QuillBot issues on the affiliate's behalf
ClawbackQuillBot can charge back a fraudulent lead if it is returned to the affiliate within 30 business days after the end of the month it was generated in, with an itemized report. If a batch of qualified actions converts to revenue at a rate well below QuillBot's average, QuillBot can withhold that commission for an extra 30-day investigation period and void it entirely if found illegitimate. Refunded or charged-back customer purchases also disqualify the underlying action from commission.
ApprovalQuillBot reviews applications and notifies applicants of acceptance or rejection generally within 5 business days, at QuillBot's sole discretion (no appeal for a rejected application)
Restrictions
·No numeric cookie/attribution window, commission duration, self-referral policy, or customer-status requirement published in any official source
·Single product to promote, limited catalog breadth
Customer pricing
QuillBot offers a free tier with limited features and premium subscription with full access.
Free$0 · limited paraphrases per month, basic features
Premium Monthly$19.95/month · unlimited paraphrases, all features
Premium Annual$99.95/year · unlimited paraphrases, discounted annual rate
Verified
Read from QuillBot's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
quillbot Official Affiliate ↗QuillBot Partnership Program (PartnerStack official listing) ↗QuillBot Affiliate Program Terms & Conditions (official agreement, June 2025) ↗
Affiliate program details from official sources.
Researched 24 August 2026.
Product line researched and descriptions added August 25, 2026 from quillbot.com.
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
Re-checked 27 September 2026: the official program is run via PartnerStack (market.partnerstack.com/page/quillbot), not a direct 15% flat program. Corrected commission to the tiered 10%/15%/20% structure by plan length, and updated network/enroll/the application link accordingly. Cookie window, commission duration, payment schedule, minimum payout, self-referral, customer requirement, and clawback remain unpublished on the official listing (its own FAQ fields are blank).
Further checked September 27, 2026, against QuillBot's own Affiliate Program Terms & Conditions (a signed agreement dated June 2025, linked as the program's terms document from the PartnerStack listing). This filled in payment schedule (monthly, invoiced), payment delay (Net 30 on a new affiliate's first invoice), approval time (5 business days, confirmed officially rather than by third-party estimate), and clawback rules (fraud chargeback window, a low-conversion holdback period, and refund/chargeback disqualification). It also surfaced that the underlying agreement references several affiliate portals beyond PartnerStack (Refersion, Commission Junction, ShareASale, Has Offers), moving enroll from a single network to multi-network since the company's own terms document names more than one live portal. Commission duration, a numeric attribution window, self-referral policy, the customer-status requirement, and payout geography remain unpublished in every official source checked, so those fields stay null rather than being inferred.
Corrected the minimum payout row on September 27, 2026: the official agreement's $25 and $100 figures apply only to a departing affiliate's final payout, and the earlier note had the notify versus no-notify logic backwards. Re-read against the agreement text, an affiliate who gives notice before leaving is owed any amount of $25 or more on the next billing cycle, while an affiliate who leaves without notice forfeits everything unless the amount is over $100.
Checked on September 27, 2026 whether QuillBot promises the referred customer any discount or other benefit through the affiliate program. Neither the PartnerStack listing nor the official Affiliate Program Terms and Conditions mentions one, so that question stays open rather than being assumed to have no answer.
Added rateLow and rateHigh on September 27, 2026 to match the tiered 10 to 20 percent commission already stated in the payout line, following the corpus convention of storing the low end in rate and the full range alongside it.
Read, and not published
QuillBot’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Duration
Self-referral
Must you be a customer
Where it pays
Customer incentive
Citing this page
Ancaster, “QuillBot affiliate terms”. Verified 24 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/quillbot

How this was verified

Verified
Read from QuillBot's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read QuillBot's terms on 2026-08-24. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.