ancaster Get started — free
Squarespace Impact Global

Squarespace provides an all-in-one platform to build and host beautiful websites

Squarespace pays $100 flat commission per referred customer, through a program you apply to directly. The referred customer gets A discount, sometimes: the Affiliate Marketing Program Master Terms define an optional "Offer Code" as a discount code some affiliates receive to give customers at checkout, but not every affiliate gets one and no discount amount is published. Verified 24 Aug 2026 from Squarespace's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer completes a qualifying purchase or signup through the…
Payment delay
A referred subscriber must stay active and in good standing for at least 80 days after their subscription start date before they qualify as an Attributable Subscriber and generate a payable commission. The exact invoicing and payout cadence after that point is set per-affiliate in the non-public Insertion Order and is not published.
Minimum payout
No threshold figure appears on the affiliates page or in the Affiliate Marketing Program Master Terms; any such threshold would fall under the non-public, per-affiliate Insertion Order that governs payment terms.
Click counts for
45 days: a click must convert to a new subscription within 45 days of the visitor's first arrival via the affiliate link to count as an Attributable Subscriber (matches the previously noted third-party figure, now confirmed in the official Affiliate Marketing Program Master Terms).
Your commission
$100 flat commission per referred customer
Customer incentive
A discount, sometimes: the Affiliate Marketing Program Master Terms define an optional "Offer Code" as a discount code some affiliates receive to give customers at checkout, but not every affiliate gets one and no discount amount is published.

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer completes a qualifying purchase or signup through the affiliate link.
DurationThe affiliate agreement runs until terminated: either party may end it with 3 days' written notice, and Squarespace may end it immediately if the affiliate materially breaches the agreement, enters bankruptcy, or undergoes a merger, acquisition, or transfer of substantially all its assets or business.
Attribution window45 days: a click must convert to a new subscription within 45 days of the visitor's first arrival via the affiliate link to count as an Attributable Subscriber (matches the previously noted third-party figure, now confirmed in the official Affiliate Marketing Program Master Terms).
Payment delayA referred subscriber must stay active and in good standing for at least 80 days after their subscription start date before they qualify as an Attributable Subscriber and generate a payable commission. The exact invoicing and payout cadence after that point is set per-affiliate in the non-public Insertion Order and is not published.
Payment scheduleThe Affiliate Marketing Program Master Terms state that commissions are paid by Impact according to the payment terms set on each affiliate's individual Insertion Order, which is not a publicly posted document, so the actual invoicing and payout cadence varies per affiliate and is not stated on any official Squarespace page.
Minimum payoutNo threshold figure appears on the affiliates page or in the Affiliate Marketing Program Master Terms; any such threshold would fall under the non-public, per-affiliate Insertion Order that governs payment terms.
ClawbackYes. Squarespace reserves the absolute right, exercisable at any time for any reason with no liability to the affiliate, to cancel, reduce, or reverse commissions, change payment terms, or suspend an affiliate from the program.
Where it paysCommissions are paid via Impact, currently only in U.S. dollars. Squarespace's affiliates page says it takes affiliates from anywhere in the world as long as Impact supports their country of residence, but the Affiliate Marketing Program Master Terms narrow this in practice: an affiliate may not reside in or provide services from any country other than Australia, Canada, the European Union, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, or the United States (with their territories), and residents of Alaska, Arkansas, Idaho, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington D.C., West Virginia, or Wyoming are also excluded even within the US.
Important
A flat $100 per referral is a solid one-time payout for a well-known consumer brand, and direct enrollment keeps signup simple. The Master Terms confirm a 45-day attribution window and a fast 48-hour approval target, but payout form, minimum payout, and self-referral policy are still not published, which matters since a flat commission depends heavily on tracking rather than recurring revenue.

What you would be selling

A flat $100 one-time bounty for referring signups to a recognizable consumer website-builder brand, not recurring income.

Squarespace is one brand with 2 products, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
website builder Flagship
Squarespace Website Builder
All-in-one website builder with responsive templates, hosting, and e-commerce features — enables creative professionals to build beautiful sites without coding.
Bought by Creatives and small business owners
Business Basic
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
website builder
Squarespace Business Pro
Advanced website and e-commerce platform with advanced analytics, advanced SEO, and advanced inventory management — designed for serious businesses handling significant transaction volume.
Bought by E-commerce and professional businesses
Business Pro

Everything Squarespace publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Squarespace does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inApply directly at squarespace.com/affiliates, click "Apply Today"/"Start Earning"; account is managed through the Impact platform.
DurationThe affiliate agreement runs until terminated: either party may end it with 3 days' written notice, and Squarespace may end it immediately if the affiliate materially breaches the agreement, enters bankruptcy, or undergoes a merger, acquisition, or transfer of substantially all its assets or business.
Attribution window45 days: a click must convert to a new subscription within 45 days of the visitor's first arrival via the affiliate link to count as an Attributable Subscriber (matches the previously noted third-party figure, now confirmed in the official Affiliate Marketing Program Master Terms).
Payment delayA referred subscriber must stay active and in good standing for at least 80 days after their subscription start date before they qualify as an Attributable Subscriber and generate a payable commission. The exact invoicing and payout cadence after that point is set per-affiliate in the non-public Insertion Order and is not published.
Payment scheduleThe Affiliate Marketing Program Master Terms state that commissions are paid by Impact according to the payment terms set on each affiliate's individual Insertion Order, which is not a publicly posted document, so the actual invoicing and payout cadence varies per affiliate and is not stated on any official Squarespace page.
Minimum payoutNo threshold figure appears on the affiliates page or in the Affiliate Marketing Program Master Terms; any such threshold would fall under the non-public, per-affiliate Insertion Order that governs payment terms.
ClawbackYes. Squarespace reserves the absolute right, exercisable at any time for any reason with no liability to the affiliate, to cancel, reduce, or reverse commissions, change payment terms, or suspend an affiliate from the program.
Where it paysCommissions are paid via Impact, currently only in U.S. dollars. Squarespace's affiliates page says it takes affiliates from anywhere in the world as long as Impact supports their country of residence, but the Affiliate Marketing Program Master Terms narrow this in practice: an affiliate may not reside in or provide services from any country other than Australia, Canada, the European Union, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, or the United States (with their territories), and residents of Alaska, Arkansas, Idaho, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington D.C., West Virginia, or Wyoming are also excluded even within the US.
ApprovalSquarespace requests up to 48 hours to review each application and reserves the right to accept or reject any application at its sole discretion, per the official Affiliate Marketing Program Master Terms.
Restrictions
·Payout form and minimum payout threshold are not publicly documented; the actual payment cadence is set per-affiliate in a non-public Insertion Order.
·One-time flat payout only, no recurring commission.
Customer pricing
Squarespace offers tiered plans for websites and e-commerce.
Personal$16/month · personal website and blogging
Business Basic$23/month · e-commerce and full features
Business Pro$33/month · advanced e-commerce and analytics
VIP$99/month · premium features and priority support
Verified
Read from Squarespace's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Squarespace Official Affiliate Program ↗Squarespace Affiliate Program vs. Squarespace Circle referral payments (Help Center) ↗Affiliate Marketing Program Master Terms (official PDF) ↗
Affiliate program details from official sources.
Researched 24 August 2026.
Product line researched and descriptions added August 25, 2026 from squarespace.com/pricing.
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
Apply link https://www.squarespace.com/affiliate-program returned 404 on 27 September 2026 and was removed.
Working apply URL found and verified live on 27 September 2026: https://www.squarespace.com/affiliates (the program's URL slug changed from /affiliate-program to /affiliates; program itself is unchanged and active, run via Impact).
On September 27, 2026, most remaining mechanics gaps were closed using two official first-hand sources: the Squarespace Help Center article comparing the Affiliate Program to Circle referral payments, and the official Affiliate Marketing Program Master Terms PDF linked from that article.
The Master Terms confirm the 45-day attribution window, an 80-day good-standing requirement before a referral counts as payable, a 48-hour application review target, an absolute right for Squarespace to cancel, reduce, or reverse commissions or suspend an affiliate at its sole discretion, and a termination clause requiring 3 days' written notice from either party.
The Help Center article confirms that joining the Affiliate Program does not require being a Circle partner, unlike Circle referral payments.
The official affiliates page confirms all commission payments are currently made in U.S. dollars for affiliates worldwide, via the Impact platform.
Self-referral policy and the specific payout method (bank transfer, PayPal, etc.) remain genuinely unpublished: neither the affiliates page, the Help Center, nor the Master Terms address them, and third-party aggregator claims on these two points were not used.
The official Help Center article states subscription payouts range from $100 to $200 depending on plan, which is somewhat broader than the flat $100 headline figure carried at the top of this record; this is noted here rather than changed at the top level since $100 is the base, most commonly cited figure.
On 27 September 2026 the claim that joining the Affiliate Program does not require being an existing Squarespace customer was found unsupported: the Help Center article only says you do not need to be a Circle partner, and no official page addresses customer status at all, so the mechanics row for that question was corrected to a genuine gap rather than an answer the source does not give.
On 27 September 2026 the Payment schedule and Minimum payout mechanics rows, and a review-time aside on Approval, were stripped of specific figures sourced only to third-party affiliate-marketing aggregators, leaving only what the Master Terms themselves establish.
On 27 September 2026 the Where it pays row was expanded with the Master Terms' own country and US-state residency restrictions (Section 4.4), replacing the separate Geographic restrictions unfiled entry that said the same thing under a different name.
Customer incentive was researched on 27 September 2026 from the Master Terms: an Offer Code is defined as a discount code some affiliates are given to share with customers, so a referred customer can sometimes get a discount, though not every affiliate gets a code and no discount size is published.
The Commission terms unfiled entry was corrected on 27 September 2026 to separate the $100-$200 Website subscription range from the distinct $45 Acuity Scheduling commission, which the Help Center states on its own with a separate 45-day signup requirement.
The honest assessment was updated on 27 September 2026: attribution window and approval-time terms are now documented from the Master Terms, so the remaining genuine gaps are payout form, minimum payout, and self-referral policy.
Read, and not published
Squarespace’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Payout form
Self-referral
Must you be a customer
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Squarespace affiliate terms”. Verified 24 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/squarespace

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Squarespace's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Squarespace's terms on 2026-08-24. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.