ancaster Get started — free
Whoop Direct apply Global

One free month of WHOOP membership for the referrer

WHOOP is a screenless fitness wearable worn continuously, measuring strain, sleep and recovery from heart-rate variability, and sold as a membership rather than as a device purchase.

Whoop pays the refer-a-friend reward is one month of WHOOP membership credit for the referrer once the referred friend passes a 30-day return window or makes a second payment, whichever comes first; the friend gets one free month. WHOOP also runs a separate creator/affiliate track entered by application at whoop.com/affiliate, but its commission rate and network are not stated on the public application page before you apply, through a program you apply to directly. There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 24 Aug 2026 from Whoop's own published material.

Paid when
Refer-a-friend credit is earned once the referred friend passes their 30-day…
Payment delay
Credit posts once the referred friend passes their 30-day return window or makes their second payment, whichever comes first, roughly 30 to 60 days after signup.
Minimum payout
Not researched yet
Click counts for
One-time
Your commission
The refer-a-friend reward is one month of WHOOP membership credit for the referrer once the referred friend passes a 30-day return window or makes a second payment, whichever comes first; the friend gets one free month. WHOOP also runs a separate creator/affiliate track entered by application at whoop.com/affiliate, but its commission rate and network are not stated on the public application page before you apply.
Customer incentive
Nothing

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenRefer-a-friend credit is earned once the referred friend passes their 30-day return window or makes a second payment, whichever comes first; the separate affiliate track's qualifying event is not stated publicly before application.
DurationOne-time: the refer-a-friend reward is a single month of membership credit per referred friend, not ongoing earnings tied to that customer's continued billing.
Attribution windowOne-time
Payment delayCredit posts once the referred friend passes their 30-day return window or makes their second payment, whichever comes first, roughly 30 to 60 days after signup.
Payment scheduleApplied automatically as a one-month account credit against the referrer's next membership bill; there is no separate cash payout run.
Payout formAccount credit toward membership billing (one free month) for the refer-a-friend reward; the separate affiliate application page states no payout method for the creator track before acceptance.
Must you be a customerYes for refer-a-friend: you need an active membership to have a referral code, and at least one paid month must complete on the referred friend's side before your credit can post. The affiliate application page does not state a customer requirement for the creator track.
ClawbackIf the referred friend cancels before their second payment or returns their device within the return window, the credit is simply withheld rather than granted; no clawback of an already-posted credit is described.
Important
This is primarily a consumer refer-a-friend perk, not a cash affiliate commission: the referrer earns a month of membership credit rather than money, and the $30 figure previously recorded as a flat commission has been dropped since WHOOP's own support material describes the reward in months, not dollars, and WHOOP now bills annually rather than monthly. A second, separate creator/affiliate program does exist at whoop.com/affiliate (confirmed live application page), but it is a gated Typeform intake that discloses no commission rate or network until after you apply, so those fields stay unfilled rather than guessed from third-party aggregator listings.

What you would be selling

A one-time reward equal to a free month of membership (not cash) for referring someone to a fitness-wearable subscription, credited only on same-session conversions.

Whoop is one brand with 1 product, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
fitness wellness
Whoop
Continuous strain and recovery tracking

Everything Whoop publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Whoop does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inTwo tracks on WHOOP's own site: the built-in customer refer-a-friend code sits in the WHOOP app under More > Refer a Friend, or can be shared via app.whoop.com/referafriend; a separate creator/affiliate track is entered by applying through a Typeform intake at whoop.com/affiliate, which names no commission rate or network before you apply.
DurationOne-time: the refer-a-friend reward is a single month of membership credit per referred friend, not ongoing earnings tied to that customer's continued billing.
Attribution windowOne-time
Payment delayCredit posts once the referred friend passes their 30-day return window or makes their second payment, whichever comes first, roughly 30 to 60 days after signup.
Payment scheduleApplied automatically as a one-month account credit against the referrer's next membership bill; there is no separate cash payout run.
Payout formAccount credit toward membership billing (one free month) for the refer-a-friend reward; the separate affiliate application page states no payout method for the creator track before acceptance.
Must you be a customerYes for refer-a-friend: you need an active membership to have a referral code, and at least one paid month must complete on the referred friend's side before your credit can post. The affiliate application page does not state a customer requirement for the creator track.
ClawbackIf the referred friend cancels before their second payment or returns their device within the return window, the credit is simply withheld rather than granted; no clawback of an already-posted credit is described.
Where it paysGlobal
ApprovalRefer-a-friend needs no approval; it works automatically in-app. The separate creator/affiliate track requires applying through the Typeform intake and being accepted before you get a tracking link, with no stated review timeframe on the public page.
Restrictions
·Reward is a free month for both sides, not cash
·One-time cookie window, no delayed-conversion credit
·Single product to promote, limited catalog breadth
·A separate creator/affiliate track exists but is gated behind a Typeform application, with commission rate and network undisclosed before acceptance
Verified
Read from Whoop's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Refer a Friend (support) ↗Affiliate application ↗
Affiliate program details from official sources.
Researched 24 August 2026.
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
Re-checked on September 27, 2026: whoop.com/affiliate hosts a live Typeform intake for a separate creator/affiliate track that names no commission rate or network before acceptance, so the apply link was pointed there instead of the bare homepage. The earlier flat $30 figure was replaced with a null: WHOOP's own refer-a-friend support page describes the reward as one month of membership credit rather than a dollar amount, and WHOOP has since moved to annual billing, so a flat $30 monthly-equivalent can no longer be stated with confidence. Claims of a specific network (impact.com or Sovrn) surfaced only on third-party aggregator pages and could not be corroborated on WHOOP's own site, so network stays null.
Read, and not published
Whoop’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Minimum payout
Self-referral
Not asked yet
Nobody has looked for these, so nothing is claimed about them either way — not that Whoop publishes them, and not that it does not.
Customer incentive
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Whoop affiliate terms”. Verified 24 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/whoop

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Whoop's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Whoop's terms on 2026-08-24. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.