ancaster Get started — free
Buffer Dub Global

Buffer is a social media management platform for scheduling, publishing, and analyzing posts across multiple social channels.

Buffer pays 25% recurring commission on referred customer subscriptions for 12 months, through Dub. The referred customer gets 14-day free trial of Buffer Pro (normally $5/month minimum plan). Verified 22 Aug 2026 from Buffer's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up and converts to a paying plan.
Payment delay
Paid once the minimum payout is reached and any refund period has passed
Minimum payout
Not disclosed on page
Click counts for
Not disclosed on page
Your commission
25% recurring commission on referred customer subscriptions for 12 months
Pricing and commission figures were fetched directly from buffer.com/pricing and buffer.com/partners and match third-party summaries (Blotato, SocialChamp) seen in search. Not verified: exact minimum/maximum per-channel discount thresholds beyond "10+ channels cost less," any regional pricing variation, and whether the 25%/12-month terms differ for high-volume or enterprise partners (Buffer's help center references a possibly separate/older "referral program" distinct from the partner program that could not be fully reconciled). No standalone pricing exists for the AI Assistant as a product — it is bundled, so its "landing plan" is a reasonable proxy, not a distinct priced SKU.
Customer incentive
14-day free trial of Buffer Pro (normally $5/month minimum plan)
Referred customer receives a 14-day free trial period of Buffer Pro plan features. After trial expires, customer must choose and pay for a plan to continue using Buffer. Trial is automatically applied; no code required.

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up and converts to a paying plan.
Duration12 months
Attribution windowNot disclosed on page
Payment delayPaid once the minimum payout is reached and any refund period has passed
Payment scheduleNot disclosed on page
Minimum payoutNot disclosed on page
Self-referralNot disclosed on page
Must you be a customerNo — Buffer says you don't have to be a customer, but favours partners already familiar with the product
Important
Commission is time-limited to 12 months only—if referee remains a customer beyond year one, affiliate earns nothing. Trial is short (14 days) and referee must actively upgrade to paid; many referrals may not convert. Affiliate program requires application and approval (3–5 day review). Cannot bid on Buffer brand keywords in paid ads. Minimum payout threshold not published, but typical affiliate platforms require $25–50 minimum.
Pricing and commission figures were fetched directly from buffer.com/pricing and buffer.com/partners and match third-party summaries (Blotato, SocialChamp) seen in search. Not verified: exact minimum/maximum per-channel discount thresholds beyond "10+ channels cost less," any regional pricing variation, and whether the 25%/12-month terms differ for high-volume or enterprise partners (Buffer's help center references a possibly separate/older "referral program" distinct from the partner program that could not be fully reconciled). No standalone pricing exists for the AI Assistant as a product — it is bundled, so its "landing plan" is a reasonable proxy, not a distinct priced SKU.

What you would be selling

Buffer is not just 'a scheduling tool' — it's a per-seat/per-channel subscription business, so the real pitch angle for publishers is channel count and team size, not just 'save time posting.'

Buffer is one brand with 4 products, bought by different people. Each row shows what one converted customer is worth to you, on the plan that buyer actually lands on, for the 3 where every figure needed is published.

$15
per customer over 12 months
social media scheduling
Buffer Essentials
Per-channel scheduling and publishing tool with unlimited posts and advanced analytics for individual creators and small businesses.
Bought by Solo creators, freelancers, and small business owners managing a handful of social accounts themselves.
25% × 12 mo · $5/mo
The recommended entry paid plan at $5/month per channel (billed annually); most solo users connect 2-5 channels.
$30
per customer over 12 months
team collaboration
Buffer Team
Adds unlimited team members, approval workflows, and collaborative drafting on top of scheduling, for agencies and marketing teams managing many channels and clients.
Bought by Social media agencies and in-house marketing teams that need multi-person approval workflows across many client accounts.
25% × 12 mo · $10/mo
Team plan at $10/month per channel is required once approval workflows or multiple seats are needed; agencies typically run 10+ channels.
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
social media scheduling
Buffer Free
No-cost plan for up to 3 connected channels with basic scheduling, AI assistant drafts, and community inbox, used as an on-ramp before upgrading.
Bought by Hobbyists, students, and very small accounts testing social scheduling before paying.
Free
$15
per customer over 12 months
ai content drafting
Buffer AI Assistant
AI-powered drafting and rewriting tool bundled into Buffer's plans to help generate and repurpose social copy.
Bought by Content marketers and solo creators who want AI help writing and repurposing post copy, not just scheduling.
25% × 12 mo · $5/mo
AI Assistant is bundled starting on the paid Essentials tier at $5/month per channel; it is not a separately priced product.

What one customer is worth, by product

First-year commission at the plan most buyers land on, worked out from Buffer's own published prices.

Buffer TeamTeam · $10/mo $30
Buffer EssentialsEssentials · $5/mo $15
Buffer AI AssistantEssentials · $5/mo $15

Everything Buffer publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Buffer does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inhttps://partners.dub.co/buffer/apply
Duration12 months
Payment delayPaid once the minimum payout is reached and any refund period has passed
Must you be a customerNo — Buffer says you don't have to be a customer, but favours partners already familiar with the product
Restrictions
·Commission is 25% of subscription revenue for the referred customer's first 12 months only, not lifetime
·Pricing is per-channel, so real customer spend varies widely (a single-channel Essentials user pays $5/mo, a 10-channel Team agency pays $100/mo) — commission dollar value scales with that, not a fixed plan price
·Program run through Dub as third-party affiliate tracking platform, application reviewed manually and can take a few business days
Customer pricing
Per-channel pricing; annual billing prices shown (monthly billing runs about 20% higher, e.g. Essentials $6/mo and Team $12/mo per channel on monthly billing). Channels 1-10 are priced at the standard rate; channels above 10 cost less per channel.
Free$0/mo · up to 3 channels
Essentials$5/mo per channel (annual) · $6/mo per channel (monthly)
Team$10/mo per channel (annual) · $12/mo per channel (monthly)
Verified
Read from Buffer's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Buffer Pricing ↗Buffer Partners Program ↗Buffer Partner Apply (Dub) ↗Buffer Help Center - Partner Program ↗
Product decomposition and pricing read from https://buffer.com/pricing, https://buffer.com/partners, https://partners.dub.co/buffer/apply, https://support.buffer.com/article/938-buffers-partner-program.
Researched 24 August 2026.
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
Read, and not published
Buffer’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Payout form
Clawback
Where it pays
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Buffer affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/buffer

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Buffer's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Buffer's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.