ancaster Get started — free
Hootsuite Impact

20% of first month revenue on paid plans

Social media management and scheduling platform

Hootsuite pays 20% recurring commission for 1 months, through Impact. There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 26 Sept 2026 from Hootsuite's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up and converts to a paying plan.
Payment delay
Not researched yet
Minimum payout
Not researched yet
Click counts for
90 days
Your commission
20% recurring commission for 1 months
Customer incentive
Nothing

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up and converts to a paying plan.
Duration1 months
Attribution window90 days
Where it paysImpact platform
ApprovalApplications reviewed manually; accepted affiliates get email notification and direct outreach
Important
20% recurring sounds attractive at a glance, but it's explicitly capped at just 1 month, so the real earning potential is closer to a one-time bonus than genuine recurring income. Direct enrollment is simple, but the short duration is the defining weakness here.
Verified - 20% first month Standard/Advanced, 90-day cookie, run via Impact network

What you would be selling

A 20% recurring rate on Hootsuite that's capped at just one month, direct enrollment, one product to promote.

Hootsuite is one brand with 1 product, bought by different people. Each row shows what one converted customer is worth to you, on the plan that buyer actually lands on.

$40
per customer over 1 months
social media scheduling
Social Management
Schedule, monitor, and manage social media across channels
Bought by Social media managers and marketers
20% × 1 mo · $199/mo
Most popular paid tier

Everything Hootsuite publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Hootsuite does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inImpact network
Duration1 months
Attribution window90 days
Where it paysImpact platform
ApprovalApplications reviewed manually; accepted affiliates get email notification and direct outreach
Restrictions
·Commission duration capped at 1 month
·Payment frequency not published
Customer pricing
What the customer pays. The per-customer payout figures on Hootsuite's offer page are worked out from these prices.
Free$0
Standard$99/month
Professional$199/month
Advanced$399/month
Verified
Read from Hootsuite's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Hootsuite Affiliate ↗
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
Comparison notes rewritten on August 26, 2026.
Confirmed program runs via Impact network (not direct) and re-verified attribution window, approval process, and payment routing on September 27, 2026 via https://www.hootsuite.com/affiliate-program.
Re-checked the affiliate page directly on September 27, 2026 and confirmed it does not publish payment delay, payment schedule, minimum payout, payout method, self-referral policy, customer-status requirement, or clawback terms; those fields were left blank rather than guessed from third-party affiliate directories, which report inconsistent and unverifiable figures.
Corrected the Professional plan price from $249/month to $199/month and added the Advanced tier at $399/month, matching Hootsuite's own pricing page checked on September 27, 2026.
The affiliate page notes affiliates earn more than 20% when a referral upgrades to the Advanced plan instead of Standard, though the exact bumped rate is not disclosed.
Checked the affiliate page directly on September 27, 2026 for any incentive offered to the referred customer and found none stated, so that field was left blank rather than guessed.
Re-checked Hootsuite's own pricing page on September 27, 2026 and confirmed Standard at 99 dollars, Professional at 199 dollars, and Advanced at 399 dollars per user per month, billed annually, matching the stored tiers.
Read, and not published
Hootsuite’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Payment delay
Payment schedule
Minimum payout
Payout form
Self-referral
Must you be a customer
Clawback
Customer incentive
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Hootsuite affiliate terms”. Verified 26 September 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/hootsuite

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Hootsuite's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Hootsuite's terms on 2026-09-26. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.