ancaster Get started — free
Chewy Direct apply

4% on sales + $15 flat for new accounts

Pet food, supplies, and wellness products with fast delivery

Chewy pays 4% recurring commission, through a program you apply to directly. There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 22 Aug 2026 from Chewy's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer completes a purchase through the affiliate link.
Payment delay
Monthly via direct deposit or check
Minimum payout
Not researched yet
Click counts for
Not researched yet
Your commission
4% recurring commission
Customer incentive
Nothing

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer completes a purchase through the affiliate link.
Payment scheduleMonthly via direct deposit or check
Payout formDirect deposit to bank account or check by mail
Where it paysImpact platform
ApprovalAfter approval via Impact
Important
4% recurring is a thin rate typical of low-margin e-commerce/retail programs rather than SaaS. Direct enrollment keeps signup simple. No cookie window, minimum payout, or duration cap is documented, so affiliates can't assess attribution risk or payout timing.
Chewy's own official affiliate page (chewy.com/app/content/affiliate) confirms commission is earned via Impact but deliberately withholds the exact rate, directing applicants to Impact or affiliates@chewy.com. The documented 4% + $15 figures are a plausible, widely-repeated third-party estimate but not first-party-confirmed.

What you would be selling

4% recurring commission on a single-product retail program, direct enrollment.

Chewy is one brand with 1 product, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
physical goods
Pet Food & Supplies
Dry, wet, fresh pet food and supplies
Bought by Pet owners

Everything Chewy publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Chewy does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inApply through the Impact platform (or the separate Creator Track for influencers)
Payment scheduleMonthly via direct deposit or check
Payout formDirect deposit to bank account or check by mail
Where it paysImpact platform
ApprovalAfter approval via Impact
Restrictions
·Rate well below 20% threshold
·Single product, limited catalog breadth
Customer pricing
What the customer pays. The per-customer payout figures on Chewy's offer page are worked out from these prices.
Autoship discountUp to 35% on subscriptions
Verified
Read from Chewy's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Chewy Affiliate Program ↗
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
Comparison notes rewritten on August 26, 2026.
Chewy's own affiliate page was checked directly on September 27, 2026, confirming the program runs through Impact, monthly payouts by direct deposit or check, and a cookie-based attribution window whose exact length the page does not state. The page does not address self-referral, a customer requirement, clawback for returns, or a minimum payout threshold, so those remain unpublished rather than assumed absent.
Read, and not published
Chewy’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Duration
Attribution window
Payment delay
Minimum payout
Self-referral
Must you be a customer
Clawback
Not asked yet
Nobody has looked for these, so nothing is claimed about them either way — not that Chewy publishes them, and not that it does not.
Customer incentive
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Chewy affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/chewy

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Chewy's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Chewy's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.