ancaster Get started — free
Expensify Built-in referral Global

Expensify helps teams and individuals track expenses, submit reports, and manage reimbursements. Features include receipt scanning, automated categorization, policy enforcement, and integration with accounting software.

Expensify pays $250 per referred customer completion, through a referral link that already sits inside the product, with no application. The referred customer gets access to Expensify expense tracking and management. Verified 15 Aug 2026 from Expensify's own published material.

No application — it is already in your account View products
Paid when
Referred customer signs up and completes 2 successful billing cycles
Payment delay
Monthly, via direct deposit to the Deposit-Only bank account on file with Expensify
Minimum payout
Not researched yet
Click counts for
Not researched yet
Your commission
$250 per referred customer completion
$250 one-time commission per referred customer who completes 2 successful months of billing. No earning limit or cap. Must meet specific activation and billing thresholds.
Customer incentive
Access to Expensify expense tracking and management
Referred customer gets Expensify platform. Free plan available. Paid plans start at $5/month per user.

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up and completes 2 successful billing cycles
DurationOne-time per customer
Payment scheduleMonthly, via direct deposit to the Deposit-Only bank account on file with Expensify
Payout formDirect deposit to a connected bank account (must be a Deposit-Only account on file with Expensify)
Self-referralProhibited
Must you be a customerYes — must be a logged-in New Expensify user to retrieve an invite link; there is no external/public affiliate signup
Important
$250 per referral is excellent for an expense platform targeting teams. No cap on earnings creates unlimited upside. However, 2-month billing threshold means commission takes 60+ days to earn after referral.
This is a built-in, in-app referral perk, not an external affiliate program: there is no application page, no cookie-based tracking link, and no network. You must already be an Expensify user to get an invite link. Both the old approved.expensify.com/client-referral URL and the help.expensify.com Referral-Program help article are dead and now redirect to the unrelated ExpensifyApproved! accountants partner program; the current best public description of the $250 program is Expensify's own blog post and its 2023 X/Twitter announcement. Referral must adopt an annual subscription and complete 2 months of billing before payout; minimum payout threshold, attribution window, exact payment delay, clawback policy, and whether payouts are reviewed/approved manually are still not disclosed anywhere first-hand as of September 27, 2026. Free plan activations ineligible.

What you would be selling

A high, uncapped one-time bounty ($250 per referral) on a mainstream expense-management tool, though payout waits on a two-month billing threshold.

Expensify is one brand with 3 products, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
accounting
Receipt Scanning
Automated expense capture via mobile app, email, or file upload with AI categorization
Collect
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
accounting
Expense Reports
Automated submission, approval, and reimbursement processing within one business day
Collect
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
credit cards
Expensify Visa Card
Commercial card with cash back rewards and integrated expense tracking

Everything Expensify publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Expensify does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inBuilt-in, in-app only: existing New Expensify users go to Settings > Share code > Get $250 to get their personal invite link. No public application page or external affiliate/network signup exists; the old approved.expensify.com/client-referral URL now 301-redirects to use.expensify.com/accountants (the separate ExpensifyApproved! accountant partner program, which pays revenue share on card spend, not a per-referral bounty).
DurationOne-time per customer
Payment scheduleMonthly, via direct deposit to the Deposit-Only bank account on file with Expensify
Payout formDirect deposit to a connected bank account (must be a Deposit-Only account on file with Expensify)
Self-referralProhibited
Must you be a customerYes — must be a logged-in New Expensify user to retrieve an invite link; there is no external/public affiliate signup
Restrictions
·Commission only pays after 2 months of billing
·One-time payout only, no recurring revenue
Customer pricing
Expensify offers per-user monthly pricing for team expense management.
Free$0/month · basic expense tracking
Individual$5-10/month · personal expense management
Team$5/user/month · team expense management
EnterpriseCustom pricing · advanced features
Receipt ScanningAutomatic receipt capture and OCR
Expense ReportsAutomated report generation and submission
Policy EnforcementCustom expense policies and compliance
Accounting IntegrationDirect integration with QuickBooks, NetSuite, others
Verified
Read from Expensify's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Expensify blog: $250 referral program (indexed content; direct fetch 403-blocked by Cloudflare) ↗Expensify official announcement of the referral program (X/Twitter) ↗Dead link check: help center Referral-Program URL now redirects to accountant partner program ↗Dead link check: old client-referral URL now redirects to accountant partner program ↗Expensify Pricing ↗Expensify Features ↗
approved.expensify.com/client-referral is DEAD: it now 301-redirects to use.expensify.com/accountants, a different program (ExpensifyApproved! accountant partners, revenue share on card spend). Confirmed September 27, 2026.
The help.expensify.com/articles/new-expensify/expenses/Referral-Program URL previously cited as the primary source is also now DEAD: on September 27, 2026 it 301-redirected to help.expensify.com/articles/expensify-classic/expensify-partner-program/Referral-Program, which itself 301-redirects to use.expensify.com/accountants-program (again, the unrelated accountant partner page, not the $250 refer-a-friend program). Top-level url field updated to use.expensify.com/blog/earn-50000-by-referring-your-friends-to-expensify, which search-engine indexing shows is Expensify's own live blog post about the $250 program (direct fetch returns 403, consistent with Cloudflare bot protection rather than the page being removed).
Core mechanics confirmed via that blog post's indexed content and Expensify's own official X/Twitter announcement (x.com/expensify/status/1654217872334524416): refer anyone, get $250 one time if their company adopts Expensify and you were the first referrer; no cap on earnings.
There is no external application link or affiliate network: enrollment happens only inside the product for existing customers, via a personal invite link under Settings (in-app; exact menu label has changed over time — Expensify/App GitHub issue #55786, 'Replace paid referral messaging ("Get $250") with "Refer a friend"', shows the in-app copy was updated around March 2025, but this is a copy/wording change, not evidence the cash program itself was discontinued).
2-month billing threshold and uncapped payout corroborated by prior August 2026 research.
Checked directly on September 27, 2026 but still NOT found in any first-hand Expensify source: attribution window, payment delay (time from trigger to payout beyond 'monthly'), minimum payout threshold, clawback/reversal policy, exact payout currency/destination beyond 'linked bank account', and whether referrals go through a manual approval/review step. These mechanics fields are left null with read/source recorded per the no-inference rule, not treated as confirmed non-existent.
Read, and not published
Expensify’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Attribution window
Payment delay
Minimum payout
Clawback
Where it pays
Approval
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Expensify affiliate terms”. Verified 15 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/expensify

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Expensify's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Expensify's terms on 2026-08-15. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.