ancaster Get started — free
ExpressVPN Impact

$13-36 flat CPA per subscription sign-up

VPN service with encrypted internet privacy

ExpressVPN pays $36 flat commission per referred customer, through Impact. There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 22 Aug 2026 from ExpressVPN's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up and completes a qualifying subscription purchase.
Payment delay
About 30 days after the end of the month commissions were earned, net of customer refunds (per affiliate FAQ)
Minimum payout
$50 — commissions below this roll over to the next payment cycle
Click counts for
Not disclosed as a day count — program uses "last-click attribution" (most recent affiliate link wins) per the official FAQ
Your commission
$36 flat commission per referred customer
Customer incentive
Nothing

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up and completes a qualifying subscription purchase.
Duration1 months
Attribution windowNot disclosed as a day count — program uses "last-click attribution" (most recent affiliate link wins) per the official FAQ
Payment delayAbout 30 days after the end of the month commissions were earned, net of customer refunds (per affiliate FAQ)
Payment scheduleMonthly, Net 30 (~30 days after the month earnings were generated)
Minimum payout$50 — commissions below this roll over to the next payment cycle
Payout formPayPal monthly; commissions over $1,000/month can be paid by direct wire transfer
Self-referralNot explicitly addressed in the FAQ; program is CPA-only with no recurring commissions
Important
A flat $36 per referred customer is a decent one-time payout for a consumer subscription product, but the 1-month duration listed is unusually short and its exact meaning (cookie window vs. something else) isn't fully clear from the data. Running through Impact adds network application friction versus a direct program.
Verified - $13 monthly/$22 six-month/$36 annual CPA, 30-day cookie, Impact network

What you would be selling

A $36 flat, CPA-only payout per referred customer through Impact, with no recurring commission.

ExpressVPN is one brand with 1 product, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
vpn
VPN Service
Encrypted internet connection through VPN servers worldwide
Bought by Privacy-conscious internet users
Annual

Everything ExpressVPN publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one ExpressVPN does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inApply through the Impact network (Become an Affiliate links to app.impact.com/campaign-campaign-info-v2/ExpressVPN.brand) — no direct-application path found
Duration1 months
Payment delayAbout 30 days after the end of the month commissions were earned, net of customer refunds (per affiliate FAQ)
Payment scheduleMonthly, Net 30 (~30 days after the month earnings were generated)
Minimum payout$50 — commissions below this roll over to the next payment cycle
Payout formPayPal monthly; commissions over $1,000/month can be paid by direct wire transfer
Self-referralNot explicitly addressed in the FAQ; program is CPA-only with no recurring commissions
Must you be a customerNot required by the FAQ or terms; affiliates who are not already subscribers can instead request a free test subscription before promoting the service
ClawbackCommission payments are made net of customer refunds, and sales that fail the program's fraud checks and are declined in the affiliate panel are not paid
Approval1–2 business days
Restrictions
·Impact network enrollment — added layer vs. direct
·Flat one-time payout, no recurring commission
·Self-referral policy not clearly addressed
·Single product, limited catalog breadth
Customer pricing
What the customer pays. The per-customer payout figures on ExpressVPN's offer page are worked out from these prices.
Monthly$13/month
Six month$22/month
Annual$99/year
Verified
Read from ExpressVPN's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
ExpressVPN Affiliate ↗
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
Comparison notes rewritten on August 26, 2026.
On September 27, 2026, confirmed via the official affiliate page that enrollment routes through the Impact network, that payment is by PayPal monthly (wire transfer available above one thousand dollars a month), and that payment arrives about thirty days after month end net of customer refunds, with declined-fraud sales unpaid.
On September 27, 2026, re-checked the affiliate FAQ and the affiliate terms of agreement directly. The FAQ does not require affiliates to already be paying customers and instead offers a free test subscription, so that mechanic is now filled. Neither the FAQ nor the terms of agreement state any geographic restriction on where commissions can be paid, so that mechanic remains null with citation. The terms also confirm the same net-30 payment timing and fifty-dollar minimum-payout rollover already on file, and note that ExpressVPN can disqualify or withhold commissions for agreement violations, consistent with the existing clawback entry. The affiliate page itself states only that commission is flexible and based on sales volume, with exact rates set per affiliate agreement (Insertion Order), so the flat thirty-six-dollar figure could not be independently re-confirmed on this pass and is left as previously recorded.
Read, and not published
ExpressVPN’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Where it pays
Not asked yet
Nobody has looked for these, so nothing is claimed about them either way — not that ExpressVPN publishes them, and not that it does not.
Customer incentive
Citing this page
Ancaster, “ExpressVPN affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/expressvpn

How this was verified

Verified
Read from ExpressVPN's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read ExpressVPN's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.