ancaster Get started — free
NordVPN Direct (NordVPN's own affiliate program, applied to via nordvpn.com/affiliate-signup/)

30-100% commission per sale based on subscription length

NordVPN affiliate program offers tiered commissions: 100% (1-month), 40% (6-24 month plans), 30% renewal revenue share.

NordVPN pays 100% commission on 1-month plans, 40% on 6/12/24-month plans, up to 30% on renewals (tiered by plan length), through a program you apply to directly. There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 22 Aug 2026 from NordVPN's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up and completes a qualifying subscription purchase.
Payment delay
Not researched yet
Minimum payout
Not researched yet
Click counts for
30 days: NordVPN states it uses dropped cookies, so a sale within 30 days of a referred visit is credited even if the customer buys later by going directly to the site.
Your commission
100% commission on 1-month plans, 40% on 6/12/24-month plans, up to 30% on renewals (tiered by plan length)
Customer incentive
Nothing

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up and completes a qualifying subscription purchase.
DurationOngoing: the program pays a 30% revenue share on every plan renewal for as long as the referred customer keeps renewing, on top of the one-time new-signup commission (advertised as "lifetime revenue share").
Attribution window30 days: NordVPN states it uses dropped cookies, so a sale within 30 days of a referred visit is credited even if the customer buys later by going directly to the site.
Payout formWire transfer or PayPal (selected as a "preferred payout method" during signup).
Where it paysNo stated exclusions: the signup form's country field lists essentially every country/territory (roughly 190 entries, including places like Iran, Cuba, Syria) with none flagged as excluded from applying.
Important
A tiered structure — 100% on 1-month plans, 40% on 6/12/24-month plans, up to 30% on renewals — is strong but not a flat lifetime rate; the 40% figure only applies to initial purchases of longer plans, and renewals pay less. Enrollment through Impact adds standard network overhead versus a direct program. No cookie window or minimum payout is documented, so affiliates should confirm those details before promoting.
High confidence - Clear tiered structure

What you would be selling

A tiered commission — 100% on 1-month plans, 40% on 6-24 month plans, up to 30% on renewals — for referring customers to a mainstream consumer VPN brand.

NordVPN is one brand with 1 product, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
The commission has no stated end, so it has no total.
vpn
NordVPN Service
VPN service encrypting traffic across a global server network under an independently audited no-logs policy — bundles Threat Protection malware/ad blocking, a kill switch, split tunneling, and Meshnet device linking, covering up to 10 devices per account.
Bought by Privacy-conscious individuals and multi-device households
Subscription plans

Everything NordVPN publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one NordVPN does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inApply directly through NordVPN's own signup form at nordvpn.com/affiliate-signup/ ("Apply to our network by submitting your information below") — there is no third-party affiliate network in the join flow; the form posts to NordVPN's own web-api.nordvpn.com endpoint.
DurationOngoing: the program pays a 30% revenue share on every plan renewal for as long as the referred customer keeps renewing, on top of the one-time new-signup commission (advertised as "lifetime revenue share").
Attribution window30 days: NordVPN states it uses dropped cookies, so a sale within 30 days of a referred visit is credited even if the customer buys later by going directly to the site.
Payout formWire transfer or PayPal (selected as a "preferred payout method" during signup).
Where it paysNo stated exclusions: the signup form's country field lists essentially every country/territory (roughly 190 entries, including places like Iran, Cuba, Syria) with none flagged as excluded from applying.
Restrictions
·Routed through Impact network, not a direct relationship
·40% rate applies only to longer initial plans, not a flat lifetime figure
·Single product to promote, limited catalog breadth
·No attribution window or minimum payout published
Verified
Read from NordVPN's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
NordVPN Affiliate ↗GetLasso ↗
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
Product descriptions rewritten on August 26, 2026.
Corrected August 26, 2026: payout was oversimplified as a flat '40% lifetime commission' — the real structure is tiered by plan length (100% on 1-month, 40% on 6/12/24-month, up to 30% on renewals), confirmed via nordvpn.com/affiliate and corroborated by multiple third-party affiliate directories.
Re-checked directly on nordvpn.com/affiliate/ and nordvpn.com/affiliate-signup/ on September 27, 2026. Corrected the network field: the prior record listed the enrollment network as Impact, but the official signup form applies directly through NordVPN's own site and posts to NordVPN's own web-api endpoint, with no third-party network branding anywhere in the join flow — enroll was changed from network to direct accordingly. Also confirmed first-hand that the attribution window is 30 days via dropped cookies, that renewals keep paying a 30% share for as long as the customer stays subscribed, and that preferred payout methods offered at signup are wire transfer or PayPal. Payment delay, payment schedule, minimum payout, self-referral policy, whether an affiliate must be a paying customer, clawback/refund handling, and approval turnaround are still not stated on either official page, so those mechanics rows arrive at those checks recorded as read-and-silent rather than answered.
Read, and not published
NordVPN’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Payment delay
Payment schedule
Minimum payout
Self-referral
Must you be a customer
Clawback
Approval
Not asked yet
Nobody has looked for these, so nothing is claimed about them either way — not that NordVPN publishes them, and not that it does not.
Customer incentive
Citing this page
Ancaster, “NordVPN affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/nordvpn

How this was verified

Verified
Read from NordVPN's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read NordVPN's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.