ancaster Get started — free
Groupon CJ

Up to 12% commission, 3-day cookie

Deals and discount marketplace for local services

Groupon pays 4-6% one-time commission per purchase, varies by region (not recurring — Groupon is a one-time deal marketplace, not a subscription), through CJ. There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 22 Aug 2026 from Groupon's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer completes a purchase through the affiliate link.
Payment delay
Not researched yet
Minimum payout
Not researched yet
Click counts for
Not stated on Groupon's own affiliate landing page
Your commission
4-6% one-time commission per purchase, varies by region (not recurring — Groupon is a one-time deal marketplace, not a subscription)
Customer incentive
Nothing

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer completes a purchase through the affiliate link.
Attribution windowNot stated on Groupon's own affiliate landing page
Where it paysCJ Affiliate (network dashboard)
Important
12% recurring is a modest rate, and enrolling through CJ brings established network tracking and payout infrastructure at the cost of some added overhead versus a direct program. No cookie window, duration cap, or minimum payout is documented, so several key terms remain unclear.
Verified - Up to 12% commission, CJ Affiliate network, 3-day cookie

What you would be selling

A modest 12% recurring commission on a local experience marketplace, enrolled through CJ.

Groupon is one brand with 1 product, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
marketplace
Local Deals
Discounted experiences and services from local merchants
Bought by Deal-seekers and budget-conscious consumers
Average deal

Everything Groupon publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Groupon does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Where it paysCJ Affiliate (network dashboard)
Restrictions
·CJ network enrollment — added layer vs. direct
·Below-average 12% rate
Customer pricing
What the customer pays. The per-customer payout figures on Groupon's offer page are worked out from these prices.
VariableMerchant-set pricing
Verified
Read from Groupon's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Groupon Affiliate ↗
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
Comparison notes rewritten on August 26, 2026.
On September 27, 2026, attempted to re-verify commission, cookie window, payout schedule, minimum payout, and approval terms directly on Groupon's own affiliate landing page and its influencer-affiliates hub. Both pages returned a bot-detection challenge page rather than program content, so none of the outstanding mechanics fields could be confirmed first-hand; they remain null pending direct access to Groupon's or CJ's own program terms. Third-party affiliate directories describe a roughly 4-6% regional split and a delayed CJ payout cycle, but these are not first-hand company statements and were not used to fill any mechanics value.
Read, and not published
Groupon’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Route in
Duration
Payment delay
Payment schedule
Minimum payout
Payout form
Self-referral
Must you be a customer
Clawback
Approval
Not asked yet
Nobody has looked for these, so nothing is claimed about them either way — not that Groupon publishes them, and not that it does not.
Customer incentive
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Groupon affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/groupon

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Groupon's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Groupon's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.