ancaster Get started — free
Coursera Impact

15-45% commission on course purchases

Online learning platform with courses and degrees

Coursera pays 15-45% commission on eligible purchases within a 30-day cookie window (not recurring), through Impact. There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 22 Aug 2026 from Coursera's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up and converts to a paying plan.
Payment delay
Not researched yet
Minimum payout
Not researched yet
Click counts for
30 days
Your commission
15-45% commission on eligible purchases within a 30-day cookie window (not recurring)
Customer incentive
Nothing

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up and converts to a paying plan.
DurationRecurring/subscription products (e.g. Coursera Plus) commission only the first month's transaction; one-time course/Specialization purchases pay once
Attribution window30 days
Self-referralExisting/registered Coursera users can still generate commissions on their eligible purchases
Must you be a customerNo; and even already-registered Coursera users count for commissionable purchases
Where it paysImpact affiliate network (program is run on Impact's platform)
Important
45% recurring with no stated end date is a high rate for an education platform and, since it isn't capped to a fixed duration in the mechanics, could pay out over a longer stretch than typical time-limited programs. Direct enrollment avoids network fees. No cookie window, minimum payout, or other terms are documented, so operational specifics are unclear.
Verified - 15-45% tiered commission, 30-day cookie, run via Impact network

What you would be selling

A 45% headline rate with direct enrollment, though the fine print caps most products to first-month-only and excludes degrees and certificates.

Coursera is one brand with 1 product, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
online courses
Online Courses
Self-paced courses from universities and companies
Bought by Career-focused learners
Course

Everything Coursera publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Coursera does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inApply through the Impact affiliate network (linked from coursera.org/about/affiliates); described as fast, easy, and free to join
DurationRecurring/subscription products (e.g. Coursera Plus) commission only the first month's transaction; one-time course/Specialization purchases pay once
Attribution window30 days
Self-referralExisting/registered Coursera users can still generate commissions on their eligible purchases
Must you be a customerNo; and even already-registered Coursera users count for commissionable purchases
Where it paysImpact affiliate network (program is run on Impact's platform)
Restrictions
·First month only on recurring products despite headline rate
·Degrees/certificates excluded from commission
Customer pricing
What the customer pays. The per-customer payout figures on Coursera's offer page are worked out from these prices.
Free$0 (audit only)
Course$29-99
Specialization$39-49/month
Verified
Read from Coursera's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Coursera Affiliate ↗
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
Comparison notes rewritten on August 26, 2026.
Re-verified September 27, 2026: confirmed program runs on the Impact affiliate network (not direct enrollment), 30-day cookie, 15-45% baseline rate, first-month-only commission on recurring products, degrees/certificates excluded. Payment schedule, payment delay, minimum payout, payout form, clawback policy, and approval time were checked again directly on coursera.org/about/affiliates and remain unpublished there; these are Impact network account-level settings that Coursera does not disclose publicly, so they stay unconfirmed rather than assumed.
Checked coursera.org/about/affiliates on September 27, 2026 for any reader-facing incentive such as a discount code for the referred customer: the page describes commission mechanics for the affiliate only and states no reward, discount, or benefit for the person who clicks the link, so the customer incentive field stays empty with that page cited as the source checked.
Read, and not published
Coursera’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Payment delay
Payment schedule
Minimum payout
Payout form
Clawback
Customer incentive
Approval
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Coursera affiliate terms”. Verified 22 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/coursera

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Coursera's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Coursera's terms on 2026-08-22. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.