ancaster Get started — free
Sonix direct Global

10-33% recurring commission based on referral volume

Sonix uses AI to transcribe audio and video files into text. Handles multiple languages, speaker identification, and generates summaries. Used by podcasters, video creators, researchers, and businesses for transcription and accessibility.

Sonix pays 10-33% of first-year subscription revenue, tiered by cumulative referrals: 10% from day one, 20% after 50+ referrals, 33% after 100+ referrals, through a program you apply to directly. The referred customer gets access to Sonix's transcription service with AI-powered speech-to-text in 37+ languages ($10-$1,500/month depending on usage). Verified 27 Sept 2026 from Sonix's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up via affiliate link and completes paid subscription…
Payment delay
Paid quarterly: Sonix issues a quarterly earnings report by the 14th of the month after each quarter ends, then sends payment by the end of that same month
Minimum payout
$200 (earnings below this roll over to the next quarter)
Click counts for
Cookie-based tracking with no published duration; Sonix's own terms say attribution is lost once the cookie period expires or the referred person clears cache or switches browsers, but the terms page does not state how long the cookie lasts
Your commission
10-33% of first-year subscription revenue, tiered by cumulative referrals: 10% from day one, 20% after 50+ referrals, 33% after 100+ referrals
Commission is tiered by cumulative number of paying customers referred (not monthly volume): 10% starting immediately, 20% once you've referred 50+ subscribers, 33% once you've referred 100+ subscribers. Commission applies for first year of customer subscription only.
Customer incentive
Access to Sonix's transcription service with AI-powered speech-to-text in 37+ languages ($10-$1,500/month depending on usage)
Pay-as-you-go from $10/month for light users up to enterprise pricing. Pricing based on hours transcribed and storage. Free trial available with credits.

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up via affiliate link and completes paid subscription within unspecified (varies) attribution window
DurationFirst year of customer subscription only
Attribution windowCookie-based tracking with no published duration; Sonix's own terms say attribution is lost once the cookie period expires or the referred person clears cache or switches browsers, but the terms page does not state how long the cookie lasts
Payment delayPaid quarterly: Sonix issues a quarterly earnings report by the 14th of the month after each quarter ends, then sends payment by the end of that same month
Payment scheduleQuarterly, once accrued earnings reach the $200 minimum; balances under $200 roll over to the next quarter
Minimum payout$200 (earnings below this roll over to the next quarter)
Payout formPayPal, in USD
Self-referralProhibited; personal account ineligible as referee
Important
Sonix's tiered commission structure (up to 33%) is the highest in this batch, rewarding affiliates who drive volume. The 48-hour approval is fastest here. However, commission is year 1 only, so it's a front-loaded opportunity. The transcription market is growing (accessibility, remote work, content repurposing) making this appealing to content creators and researchers.
Attribution window not clearly published (agent noted as 'varies'). Minimum payout not specified. Payment frequency unclear. Exact tier calculation rules need verification.

What you would be selling

A direct, volume-tiered commission up to 33% with a fast 48-hour approval on an AI transcription tool — front-loaded to the customer's first year only.

Sonix is one brand with 4 products, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
transcription
AI Transcription
AI speech-to-text engine claiming 99% accuracy across 54-plus languages, with automatic speaker identification and timestamped transcripts delivered in minutes — supports common audio (MP3, WAV) and video (MP4, MOV) file formats.
Bought by Podcasters, researchers, and video creators needing fast transcripts
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
transcription
Speaker Detection
Automatic identification and labeling of distinct speakers within a transcript — separates multi-person conversations into speaker-attributed dialogue without manual tagging.
Bought by Interview and podcast transcribers
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
video editing
Translation & Subtitling
Automated translation of transcripts into 37+ languages with matching subtitle file export — lets video creators localize content for international audiences.
Bought by Video creators reaching global audiences
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
transcription
Editing & Collaboration
Browser-based text editor where trimming or correcting the transcript edits the underlying audio or video, plus multi-user permissions and read-only sharing links — includes AI-generated summaries, chapters, and folder-wide question answering across transcripts.
Bought by Teams editing and sharing transcripts collaboratively

Everything Sonix publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Sonix does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inDirect signup at sonix.ai/affiliates (48-hour approval time)
DurationFirst year of customer subscription only
Attribution windowCookie-based tracking with no published duration; Sonix's own terms say attribution is lost once the cookie period expires or the referred person clears cache or switches browsers, but the terms page does not state how long the cookie lasts
Payment delayPaid quarterly: Sonix issues a quarterly earnings report by the 14th of the month after each quarter ends, then sends payment by the end of that same month
Payment scheduleQuarterly, once accrued earnings reach the $200 minimum; balances under $200 roll over to the next quarter
Minimum payout$200 (earnings below this roll over to the next quarter)
Payout formPayPal, in USD
Self-referralProhibited; personal account ineligible as referee
Must you be a customerNo; Sonix's affiliate page states you don't need to be a Sonix subscriber to start earning
ClawbackReferral fees are voided for annual-subscription payments that are later canceled, and for payments charged back due to credit card fraud
Where it paysPayPal, in USD
Approval48 hours (second fastest approval in this batch)
Restrictions
·Commission limited to first year of subscription, not lifetime
·Attribution window not clearly specified
·Top 33% tier needs 50+ referrals; most land at 10%
·Minimum payout not published
Customer pricing
Sonix uses pay-as-you-go pricing based on hours transcribed. Volume discounts available for power users.
Pay-as-you-go$10-$1,500+/month · charged per hour transcribed
Monthly Auto-renew$10-$500/month · prepaid hours with rollover
AnnualCustom pricing · volume discounts for committed users
37+ languagesMultilingual transcription with automatic language detection
Speaker identificationAutomatic separation of speakers in audio
Summaries & exportAI-generated summaries and multiple export formats
IntegrationsZapier, webhooks, API access
AccuracyHuman-in-the-loop correction and fine-tuning
Additional earning tracks
Volume-based tier progressionReach 50+ referrals in one month to unlock 33% tier. Incentive for sustained affiliate marketing campaigns.
Verified
Read from Sonix's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Sonix Affiliate Program ↗Sonix Pricing ↗Sonix Affiliate Terms of Service ↗Sonix Affiliate FAQ ↗Sonix Help: How do payouts work in the affiliate program? ↗
10-33% tiered commission verified from Sonix affiliate page, August 23, 2026
48-hour approval confirmed from affiliate signup flow
Direct enrollment verified from signup page
Pricing reflects current Sonix plans as of August 2026
Product line researched and descriptions added August 25, 2026 from sonix.ai.
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
Product descriptions rewritten on August 26, 2026.
Confirmed September 27, 2026 that the Sonix affiliate program is live and direct (not on a third-party network): the application link set to https://sonix.ai/affiliates, which hosts the 'Join the Sonix Affiliate Program' application form and custom in-house tracking/links; commission tiers verified as 10% (day 1), 20% (50+ referrals), 33% (100+ referrals), correcting the prior tier thresholds noted.
On September 27, 2026, filled the remaining blank mechanics rows from Sonix's own help center and terms pages: payments go out via PayPal in USD, on a quarterly cycle (report by the 14th of the month after quarter end, payment by the end of that month), with a $200 minimum balance that rolls forward if not met. The terms page confirms affiliates need not be a paying Sonix customer, and that canceled annual subscriptions or credit-card chargebacks void the referral fee. The affiliate terms page does not state a specific cookie length, only that attribution is lost once the cookie period lapses or the referred visitor clears cache or changes browser, so the attribution window stays marked as unpublished rather than the third-party-claimed 14 days, which could not be confirmed on any Sonix-owned page. Two extra program details that don't map to an existing mechanics row (a free Business-plan account for affiliates, and the rule for claiming credit on a contact referred before joining) were logged under unfiled.
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Sonix affiliate terms”. Verified 27 September 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/sonix

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Sonix's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Sonix's terms on 2026-09-27. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.