ancaster Get started — free
Square Impact Global

Per-conversion bounty via Impact; exact rate withheld until accepted

Square is a payment processor and business platform offering POS, online payments, invoicing, and financial services for small businesses.

Square pays unpublished per-conversion commission; bonus for a revenue-generating event within 45 days of activation, through Impact. The referred customer gets access to Square payment processing and business tools. Verified 26 Sept 2026 from Square's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up and completes a revenue-generating event (e.g
Payment delay
Commissions are held pending through the month of the sale for review/approval, then paid around the 15th of the following month
Minimum payout
$50 in accumulated commissions
Click counts for
30-day cookie; bonus applies if the revenue-generating event happens within 45 days of activation
Your commission
Unpublished per-conversion commission; bonus for a revenue-generating event within 45 days of activation
Square's own affiliate page (run through the Impact network) does not publish a flat rate or percentage. It states affiliates earn when referrals complete a revenue-generating event, plus a bonus if that happens within 45 days of activation. Third-party affiliate-directory sites (not Square) cite a flat $10/sale, but that figure could not be confirmed on Square's own page and is not used here.
Customer incentive
Access to Square payment processing and business tools
Referred customer gains access to Square's payment processing, POS, invoicing, and business management features.

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up and completes a revenue-generating event (e.g. processes a payment)
DurationOne-time per signup, with a time-limited bonus window
Attribution window30-day cookie; bonus applies if the revenue-generating event happens within 45 days of activation
Payment delayCommissions are held pending through the month of the sale for review/approval, then paid around the 15th of the following month
Payment scheduleMonthly, around the 15th of the following month
Minimum payout$50 in accumulated commissions
Payout formCheck or direct deposit, paid by Impact
ClawbackCommissions can be rejected for returned products, invalid signup information, duplicate tracking, fraudulent activity, Terms of Service violations, or charges reversed due to disputes/fraud
Important
This is a real, currently open publisher affiliate program run via Impact — not to be confused with Square's separate customer-only "refer a friend" scheme (processing-fee credits for existing Square sellers, squareup.com/us/en/referral-program), which is not open to publishers. The old squareup.com/affiliates URL in this record was dead (404); the live application page is squareup.com/us/en/affiliate.
Exact commission rate/percentage not published on Square's own page. Tier or rate breakdown behind Impact login only, after acceptance.

What you would be selling

A one-time, unpublished-rate CPA bounty for referring small businesses to a mainstream payments platform, run through Impact, not recurring revenue.

Square is one brand with 4 products, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
payment processing
Payment Processing
Card and contactless payment processing — chip, tap, magstripe, Apple Pay, Google Pay — built into Square's hardware and software with flat per-transaction rates and no long-term contract, the transaction layer underlying Square's other tools.
Bought by Small businesses needing simple flat-rate card processing
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
payment processing
POS System
Point-of-sale software and hardware (handheld readers, terminals, registers, kiosks) tailored by vertical — restaurants, retail, or services — with order management, staff permissions, and built-in sales reporting.
Bought by Restaurants, retailers, and service shops running in-person checkout
Plus
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
ecommerce platform
Online Store
Ecommerce website and online-ordering builder that syncs inventory and orders with Square's in-person POS, plus invoicing and gift cards — lets one Square account sell both online and in a physical store.
Bought by Retailers selling both online and in a physical store
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
accounting
Business Tools
Invoicing, appointments and reporting alongside the payment account.

Everything Square publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Square does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inApply via Impact: squareup.com/us/en/affiliate (Apply now button links to Impact's platform)
DurationOne-time per signup, with a time-limited bonus window
Attribution window30-day cookie; bonus applies if the revenue-generating event happens within 45 days of activation
Payment delayCommissions are held pending through the month of the sale for review/approval, then paid around the 15th of the following month
Payment scheduleMonthly, around the 15th of the following month
Minimum payout$50 in accumulated commissions
Payout formCheck or direct deposit, paid by Impact
ClawbackCommissions can be rejected for returned products, invalid signup information, duplicate tracking, fraudulent activity, Terms of Service violations, or charges reversed due to disputes/fraud
Where it paysVia Impact
ApprovalOpen application; Square states it accepts almost all websites relevant to its products that are not objectionable or offensive, and reserves the right to refuse or revoke membership at its discretion
Restrictions
·Exact commission rate not published anywhere on Square's own page
·Requires Impact network account/acceptance to see actual terms
·One-time payout only, no recurring commission
Verified
Read from Square's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Square Affiliate Program (apply page, via Impact) ↗Square Referral Program (customer-only, not a publisher program — cited to distinguish it) ↗
Square Affiliate Program (live page): squareup.com/us/en/affiliate — read September 27, 2026
squareup.com/affiliates (the URL previously on file) returns HTTP 404 as of September 27, 2026; replaced with the working URL
Program runs on the Impact network; 30-day cookie, 45-day bonus window, $50 minimum payout, monthly payment around the 15th, all read directly from Square's affiliate page on September 27, 2026
Square also runs a separate customer-only referral program (squareup.com/us/en/referral-program: processing-fee credits for existing sellers who refer other businesses) which is not an open publisher program and is not what this record describes
Exact commission rate is not published on Square's own affiliate page as of September 27, 2026; the previously recorded "$5-$200 tiered CPA" figure could not be re-verified on the vendor's page and has been removed
Additional mechanics confirmed directly from Square's affiliate page on September 27, 2026: commissions are held for review through the month of the sale and paid around the 15th of the following month; payout is by check or direct deposit issued through Impact; commissions can be rejected for returned products, invalid signup information, duplicate tracking, fraudulent activity, Terms of Service violations, or disputed/reversed charges; approval is open to almost all relevant websites, with Square reserving the right to refuse or revoke membership
Square's affiliate page does not state a self-referral policy or whether affiliates must be existing Square customers, as of September 27, 2026; both fields are left blank rather than assumed
Read, and not published
Square’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Self-referral
Must you be a customer
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Square affiliate terms”. Verified 26 September 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/square

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Square's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Square's terms on 2026-09-26. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.