ancaster Get started — free
Xero PartnerStack Global

Discuss-to-join affiliate program for publishers, via PartnerStack

Xero is cloud accounting software for small and mid-sized businesses covering invoicing, bank reconciliation, expenses, payroll, and reporting.

Xero pays commission rate not publicly disclosed; Xero says it is discussed per-partner once you join, through a program you apply to directly. The referred customer gets access to Xero accounting software. Verified 26 Sept 2026 from Xero's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up and converts to a paying plan.
Payment delay
Not researched yet
Minimum payout
Not researched yet
Click counts for
Not researched yet
Your commission
Commission rate not publicly disclosed; Xero says it is discussed per-partner once you join
Confirmed 2026-09-27 via direct WebFetch of https://www.xero.com/us/affiliate-program/ (page loaded successfully this session, unlike the 503s in the prior research pass). This is a genuine publisher-facing affiliate program, distinct from the accountant/bookkeeper Partner Programme at /us/partner-programme/ (confirmed separately, restricted to accounting practices with certified staff, not a referral-commission program). Xero's own affiliate FAQ states verbatim: "The commission structure is based on certain factors such as your target audience, your geographical location, and more. We're happy to discuss commission rates once you join our program." No public flat-dollar or percentage rate is published. The earlier $10-flat/$1-trial/30-day-cookie figures came only from a third-party directory (UpPromote) and could not be corroborated on Xero's own page; that page has no FAQ content on cookie duration, payment schedule, minimum payout, payout method, self-referral, customer-status requirement, or clawback, so those remain unpublished rather than confirmed.
Customer incentive
Access to Xero accounting software
Referred customer gets Xero cloud accounting. Free trial available. Paid plans start at $11-$82/month depending on features.

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up and converts to a paying plan.
ApprovalApplicants fill out a form on the affiliate program page; on acceptance they create a PartnerStack account and accept the Xero Referral Program Agreement and PartnerStack Terms of Service. No published SLA for approval time.
Important
Xero does not publish a commission rate; per its own FAQ, rates are negotiated per-partner based on audience and geography, so publishers cannot know their payout before applying. Program is free to join, PartnerStack-hosted, and explicitly targets newsletter/review-site/YouTube/LinkedIn/podcast publishers. This is separate from Xero's accountant/bookkeeper Partner Programme, which offers no referral commissions.
The genuine open-to-anyone affiliate program lives at https://www.xero.com/us/affiliate-program/ and is PartnerStack-hosted. It is distinct from https://www.xero.com/us/partner-programme/, which is restricted to accounting practices with a certified accountant on staff and pays no referral commission (it gives free/discounted software instead). Confirmed 2026-09-27 by direct WebFetch of both live pages.

What you would be selling

Xero is not just "accounting software" — it's a per-organization SaaS subscription with three distinct price points that map to business maturity, so publishers can target freelancer audiences, growing-SMB audiences, or multi-entity/international-business audiences with different landing plans.

Xero is one brand with 3 products, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
accounting
Xero Early
Entry-level cloud accounting for freelancers and micro-businesses with capped invoices and bills per month.
Bought by Solo freelancers, sole traders, and brand-new micro-businesses sending a handful of invoices a month.
Early
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
accounting
Xero Growing
Unlimited-transaction accounting with dashboards and financial health scorecards for small businesses scaling past startup volume.
Bought by Small business owners who've outgrown spreadsheets or basic invoicing tools and need unlimited transaction volume.
Growing
Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
accounting
Xero Established
Full-featured accounting with multicurrency, project tracking, expense claims, and cash-flow forecasting for more complex operations.
Bought by Growing companies with international transactions, project-based billing, or multiple employees filing expense claims.
Established

Everything Xero publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Xero does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inhttps://www.xero.com/us/affiliate-program/
ApprovalApplicants fill out a form on the affiliate program page; on acceptance they create a PartnerStack account and accept the Xero Referral Program Agreement and PartnerStack Terms of Service. No published SLA for approval time.
Restrictions
·Xero's own affiliate FAQ (confirmed 2026-09-27, https://www.xero.com/us/affiliate-program/) publishes no commission figure at all: 'The commission structure is based on certain factors such as your target audience, your geographical location, and more. We're happy to discuss commission rates once you join our program.' A previously reported $10/$1 UpPromote figure could not be corroborated on Xero's own page and has been removed as secondhand/unverifiable.
·Program runs on PartnerStack, requiring a separate PartnerStack account and agreement.
·Xero states final commission rates are discussed per-partner (varies by audience/geography) and are not public.
·Pricing pages render prices via client-side JS, so the $25/$55/$90 figures are corroborated by five independent third-party pricing trackers rather than directly scraped from xero.com's raw HTML.
Customer pricing
US monthly pricing, per organization (not per seat), all plans include unlimited users. Third-party sources (Vendr, ComparEdge, AIProductivity, StackScored, CostBench) independently converge on identical figures ($25/$55/$90) as of 2026, though I could not scrape the exact number directly from xero.com's static HTML because prices render client-side via JS.
Early$25/mo
Growing$55/mo
Established$90/mo
Verified
Read from Xero's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
Xero Affiliate Program (UpPromote directory, AI-parsed from live fetch) ↗Xero Become a Xero Affiliate (US) — apply page ↗Xero Partner Programme — apply URL ↗Xero US Pricing Plans (official, JS-rendered) ↗Xero Pricing 2026 — $25/$55/$90 (ComparEdge) ↗Xero Pricing 2026 (Vendr marketplace) ↗
Product decomposition and pricing read from https://uppromote.com/affiliate-program-directory/xero/, https://www.xero.com/us/affiliate-program/, https://www.xero.com/us/partner-programme/, https://www.xero.com/us/pricing-plans/, https://comparedge.com/tools/xero/pricing, https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/xero.
Researched 24 August 2026.
Attribution window, payout terms and approval time researched on August 26, 2026.
Read, and not published
Xero’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Duration
Attribution window
Payment delay
Payment schedule
Minimum payout
Payout form
Self-referral
Must you be a customer
Clawback
Where it pays
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Xero affiliate terms”. Verified 26 September 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/xero

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Xero's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Xero's terms on 2026-09-26. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.