ancaster Get started — free
1Password CJ Affiliate Global

1Password is a password management and digital security platform for individuals and teams. Stores passwords, credit cards, and confidential information with encryption.

1Password pays $2 per referred customer signup plus 25% of first-year subscription revenue, through CJ Affiliate. The referred customer gets access to 1Password password manager and digital vault. Verified 26 Sept 2026 from 1Password's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up via affiliate link and converts to paid subscription
Payment delay
Not researched yet
Minimum payout
Not researched yet
Click counts for
Not researched yet
Your commission
$2 per referred customer signup plus 25% of first-year subscription revenue
Hybrid commission: guaranteed $2 minimum per signup, plus 25% of first-year revenue. Incentivizes both volume and conversion to paid plans.
Customer incentive
Access to 1Password password manager and digital vault
Referred customer gains access to 1Password's encrypted password storage and vault features.

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up via affiliate link and converts to paid subscription
DurationPer signup + first 12 months (or first month, per the page's own wording) on revenue share
ApprovalManual review by CJ/1Password after applying — the page tells applicants to create a CJ account and apply, then wait to be approved before promoting
Important
Hybrid model is effective—$2 per signup guarantees earning, 25% captures upgrade value. Mature security platform with established program.
Post-first-year commission not specified. Attribution window not published. Minimum payout threshold not documented.

What you would be selling

A hybrid commission ($2 flat per signup plus 25% of first-year revenue only) for referring users to a mainstream, widely recognized password manager.

1Password is one brand with 3 products, bought by different people. Each row shows what one converted customer is worth to you, on the plan that buyer actually lands on.

$15
per customer over 12 months
identity management
Personal Vault
Encrypted password storage and digital vault for individuals
25% × 12 mo · $4.99/mo
On the Individual plan.
$18
per customer over 12 months
identity management
Family Sharing
Shared password vault for up to 5 family members
25% × 12 mo · $5.99/mo
On the Families plan.
$24
per customer over 12 months
identity management
Business Management
Enterprise password and access management for teams
25% × 12 mo · $7.99/mo
On the Business plan.

What one customer is worth, by product

First-year commission at the plan most buyers land on, worked out from 1Password's own published prices.

Business ManagementBusiness · $7.99/mo $24
Family SharingFamilies · $5.99/mo $18
Personal VaultIndividual · $4.99/mo $15

Everything 1Password publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one 1Password does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inApply via Commission Junction (CJ Affiliate): signup.cj.com/member/signup/publisher, then apply to the 1Password program listed there
DurationPer signup + first 12 months (or first month, per the page's own wording) on revenue share
ApprovalManual review by CJ/1Password after applying — the page tells applicants to create a CJ account and apply, then wait to be approved before promoting
Restrictions
·Revenue share limited to first 12 months only
·Post-year-1 commission rate not published
·No attribution window, minimum payout, or payment frequency published
Verified
Read from 1Password's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
1Password Affiliate Program ↗CJ Affiliate publisher signup ↗1Password Official Website ↗
September 27, 2026: previous URL https://1password.com/affiliates (plural, no enroll/network/the application link set) was stale/dead. Corrected to https://1password.com/affiliate (singular), which is live and describes the real program.
September 27, 2026: 1password.com/affiliate now links a program-specific CJ signup URL (signup.cj.com/member/signup/publisher/?cid=5140517) rather than the generic CJ publisher signup page; the application link updated to match.
September 27, 2026: 1password.com/affiliate states the process as "Create a Commission Junction account and apply to the 1Password program. Once approved, you can start sharing 1Password with your audience," confirming manual approval is required before an affiliate can promote; Approval mechanics row filled from this.
September 27, 2026: attribution window, payment delay, payment schedule, minimum payout, payout form, self-referral policy, customer requirement, clawback policy, and payment destination remain unconfirmed — 1password.com/affiliate does not state them, and they were not inferred from CJ Affiliate's general publisher help content since that content is network-wide and not confirmed as 1Password's specific program settings. Those rows stay null with read/source recorded to show they were checked. General CJ Affiliate publisher payment mechanics (not 1Password-specific) are noted separately in unfiled for reference.
September 27, 2026: 1password.com/affiliate confirms the program is run through Commission Junction (CJ Affiliate) — affiliates sign up at signup.cj.com/member/signup/publisher and apply to the 1Password program from inside CJ. enroll changed from "direct" to "network"; network set to "CJ Affiliate"; the application link added.
$2 per completed signup + 25% of first-year (or first month's) payment, $2 minimum, reconfirmed on 1password.com/affiliate as of September 27, 2026.
Attribution window, payment delay/schedule, and minimum payout are not stated on 1password.com/affiliate itself; those terms likely live behind the CJ program application, which requires an approved CJ account to view.
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
Read, and not published
1Password’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Attribution window
Payment delay
Payment schedule
Minimum payout
Payout form
Self-referral
Must you be a customer
Clawback
Where it pays
Citing this page
Ancaster, “1Password affiliate terms”. Verified 26 September 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/onepassword

How this was verified

Verified
Read from 1Password's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read 1Password's terms on 2026-09-26. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.