ancaster Get started — free
Surfshark Multi-network (TUNE/HasOffers, Impact, CJ, Awin, AppsFlyer, Avantlink) Global

40% recurring commission

Surfshark is a VPN service offering unlimited-device encrypted internet access for privacy and secure browsing.

Surfshark pays 40% commission on new sales; whether it recurs on renewals is not stated by Surfshark, through Multi-network (TUNE/HasOffers, Impact, CJ, Awin, AppsFlyer, Avantlink). There is no reward for the referred customer. Verified 24 Aug 2026 from Surfshark's own published material.

Paid when
Referred customer signs up and completes a qualifying subscription purchase.
Payment delay
30 days, held until the customer's 30-day money-back window clears
Minimum payout
$100
Click counts for
30-day cookie
Your commission
40% commission on new sales; whether it recurs on renewals is not stated by Surfshark
Customer incentive
Nothing

The terms that decide whether you get paid

Paid whenReferred customer signs up and completes a qualifying subscription purchase.
Attribution window30-day cookie
Payment delay30 days, held until the customer's 30-day money-back window clears
Payment schedulePaid on request; steady earners are invoiced automatically each month
Minimum payout$100
Self-referralNot eligible — signing yourself up through your own link does not earn a commission
Must you be a customerNo — prior customer status is not required to join
ClawbackLast-click rule: if a customer later clicks a different affiliate's link, that newer affiliate gets the commission for that visit
Important
40% on new sales is a high headline rate for a consumer subscription product, making this attractive for VPN/privacy content creators. The 30-day cookie is standard, and joining through an established network is straightforward. Surfshark's own affiliate page does not say whether the 40% recurs on renewals or is a one-time payout, and it does not detail payout methods or approval timing. Single product focus limits cross-promotion opportunities but keeps positioning simple.

What you would be selling

A high 40% commission on new sales for a mainstream consumer VPN, joinable through several major affiliate networks with just one product.

Surfshark is one brand with 1 product, bought by different people. What one converted customer is worth cannot be worked out for any of them: that needs a rate, a plan price and a commission window, and this program does not publish all three.

Not published
Not every figure needed is published.
identity management
Surfshark
Unlimited-device VPN
Starter (2-year)

Everything Surfshark publishes about how the commission is earned and paid. A term shown as not researched is one Surfshark does not publish, not one that does not apply.

How it pays
Route inMulti-network: joinable via TUNE/HasOffers, Impact Radius, CJ, Awin, AppsFlyer, and Avantlink
Attribution window30-day cookie
Payment delay30 days, held until the customer's 30-day money-back window clears
Payment schedulePaid on request; steady earners are invoiced automatically each month
Minimum payout$100
Self-referralNot eligible — signing yourself up through your own link does not earn a commission
Must you be a customerNo — prior customer status is not required to join
ClawbackLast-click rule: if a customer later clicks a different affiliate's link, that newer affiliate gets the commission for that visit
Where it paysGlobal
Restrictions
·Whether the 40% recurs on renewals or applies once is not stated on Surfshark's own affiliate page
·Single product to promote, limited catalog breadth
·Payout method and approval timeline are not detailed on the official page
Verified
Read from Surfshark's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.
Sources
direct ↗
Affiliate program details from official sources.
Originally researched August 24, 2026.
How this programme compares to its rivals was written on August 26, 2026, from the verified terms above.
Company description corrected on August 26, 2026 — it previously held commission terms.
Re-verified September 27, 2026 against Surfshark's own affiliate page: the network was corrected from PartnerStack to a set of established multi-network options (TUNE/HasOffers, Impact, CJ, Awin, AppsFlyer, Avantlink), and mechanics fields were filled in with cited figures. The earlier claim of a 12-month recurring cap could not be confirmed on Surfshark's own page and was removed; payout form and approval process remain unstated by the company.
Read, and not published
Surfshark’s own material was read on these and says nothing. That is the answer: a program that does not state a term is not bound by one.
Duration
Payout form
Approval
Not asked yet
Nobody has looked for these, so nothing is claimed about them either way — not that Surfshark publishes them, and not that it does not.
Customer incentive
Citing this page
Ancaster, “Surfshark affiliate terms”. Verified 24 August 2026. https://ancaster.io/offers/surfshark

How this was verified

Verified
Read from Surfshark's own published material on . Figures change without notice — quote this date alongside any figure.

The re-verification note

We read Surfshark's terms on 2026-08-24. Programs change a rate, a cookie window or a payment threshold without announcing it — we re-read them and send one note a week saying what moved.

One note a week, every figure dated and linked to its source. Unsubscribe in one click; we never sell or share the address.